We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A repeat visit that could not be bettered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thanks again Judi & Owen for a wonderful 2 days, only sorry we couldn't make it longer. From the welcome to the fantastic brekkies, afternoon tea, extra pillows when lounging on the verandas and the best beds ever, can't wait till we next visit. The best B&B we have experienced. David & Anne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Albertines for a night in January and enjoyed every minute. Although we had only stayed once before Owen & Judi welcomed us like old friends. We definitely plan to stay longer on our third visit. A truly excellent B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Mum, dad and I spent another wonderful 4 days with Judi and Owen. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable, from the wonderful afternoon tea on arrival to the very special table setting each breakfast. The breakfast meal is always top class. Mum's special needs were catered for with Owen's yummy muffins It's a great place to relax, catch up on your favorite book or just make it your base to see the wonderful areas surrounding Beechworth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a beautiful start from the point of reservation when we managed to book the last of the 4 rooms at Albertines! At entry, we were greeted with warm welcome by Owen and Judi, accompanied with their personalised designed cottage-style inn that's cosy, inviting and homely. The decoration of the dining table changed daily with the creative use of design elements which were already available within the premise, paired with matching sets of dining utensils which made me look forward to morning breakfasts becos they were just so pretty. Plus, food quality was amazing as we heard that the couple made their own jam and muffins which were delicious! We enjoyed the lovely room and were touched by the thoughtfulness of the hosts to make our stay more comfortable than it already was. The upkeep of the room and the property was top-notch, and the service immaculate. We had a wonderful time and it was tough to leave on the last day of our stay. But we will be sure to return on our next visit! We love Albertines!

Love and warmest regards, Paul & Lois

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our second visit - but this time we brought our German family with us who were visiting from overseas. They were so impressed and we felt very proud that we had such a special place to take them. Judi and Owen are such wonderful hosts and I think what amazed us more this time was that most of us around the breakfast table were 'second time or more' guests. What a wonderful recommendation!
Thank you Judi and Owen for making us feel so welcome - your home is perfection - such a relaxed and happy place to spend some days. We will be back again soon. love Chris & Dieter

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you have not experienced a night or two at Albertines in Beechworth then please, do yourself a favour and enjoy the hospitality of Judi & Owen at this truly excellent B& B. From the minute you are greeted at the front door the atmosphere envelopes you and peace settles. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRobs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our second stay at Albertines and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time. It was particularly special for us this time because we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and we could not think of a better place to be. Judi and Owen are most charming hosts, attentive yet not intrusion and it is a pleasure that they share their beautiful home with us.

Everything was first class again and it is a great place to stay

Brian and Helen

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £113 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing