We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine warmth, old fashioned care, beautiful surrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #2 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine warmth, old fashioned care, beautiful surrounds”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our extended family stayed early June for the long weekend to celebrate a milestone birthday. Owen and Judi greeted us so warmly my children thought they were family. We booked the whole place, and so enjoyed coming together as a family in the gorgeously decorated common areas, as well as retreating to the individualised bedrooms. Sitting by the fire it was a treat to enjoy the wonderful home cooked treats (gluten free was no problem), endless tea and coffee and muscat and chocolates. Each request was responded to efficiently and graciously, and with genuine care. Breakfasts are a highlight, and should be lingered over. Our room, like the whole place, was comfortable and thoughtfully decorated. It was a delight just to lounge in the guest house, and quite hard to pull oneself away to explore Beechworth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
337
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Four of us stayed with Owen and Judi to celebrate a special family event. Owen and Judi welcomed us warmly from the minute we pulled into the drive and shared our delight in a genuine, warm and delightful way. Their presence makes Albertines a very special place to stay. We loved the warmth (both the open fire AND friendliness) and the location in Beechworth meant that we were in walking distance of anywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast was fabulous and I was particularly delighted as a Coeliac to have so many options and such thoughtful discussion of my eating needs. They have the knack of making people feel at home and just a little bit spoilt at the same time! I would heartily recommend them and definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

On arrival we were welcomed by the very pleasant proprietors Owen & Judi who showed us around their treasured Albertines Luxury Guest House. It was beyond our expectation the decor, paintings and furniture blew us away - what impeccable taste. After we all settled in we were served an afternoon tea fit for royalty. Judi & Owen made our stay so memorable and the individually cooked breakfast each morning was delicious. We would highly recommend Albertines if you would like a luxury few days that you will never forget!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Owen and Judi were just divine. Such a warm, personal welcome, and every effort made to make it a beautiful stay.
Great location, easy walk to the main street.
Breakfast was excellent. So nice sitting around with the other guests and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Albertine's between Easter and Anzac Day for four days and thoroughly enjoyed our time at this beautiful B&B. Judy and Owen could not have been more hospitable, they were the perfect hosts. Their attention to detail with everything from the various tea-cosies that entertained us each morning to the magnificent breakfasts that sustained us each day on our cycling holiday was first class. The residence is truly beautiful and very relaxing. Although we did not make the most of being in the lounges with their beautiful fire places due to our cycling, we did appreciate the spa each evening followed by a leisurely stroll to town for dinner as the location was perfect. We also appreciated having a covered carport that kept our bikes dry overnight. Many thanks for our memorable visit, I am sure we will return when we cycle again in Beechworth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our thied stay at Albertines and as per previous experiences it was superb. Both Judy & Owen are a blessing to the industry-warm, friendly & always eager to help with a sincere smile. The pro[ertyis still in pristine conditions & nothing out of place.Our room was spacious & decorated in different colour scheme from our daughter' who was fortunate to score the suite. The sublime addition of chocolates (daily) & a lovely muscat a real treat. Having been fortunate to have travelled widely, we find that our hosts Judy & Owen go far beyond what we have experienced and it will be a real pleasure to return once again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay and enjoy the generous and friendly hospitality of your hosts Judi and Owen. Everything has been thought through to make the stay so enjoyable, warm and relaxed. Attention to detail is amazing as are the breakfasts!! Thankyou once again Judi and Owen we will be back
.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Property: Albertines Beechworth
Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing