We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not get better than this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The level of service was above & beyond! A home away from home – beautiful touches throughout. Breakfast was stella! Masterchef eat your heart out. The best break from domestic life …

We have stayed in a lot of places in Beechworth over the years and we would have to say your place is the best by far :)

Judi and Owen - your kindness will be remembered and treasured forever.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWestmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 540 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

Everyting about my stay was perfect. Judith and Owen are gracious and welcoming hosts. My room was beautiful with high thread count linen and little touches to make ones stay even more uxurious such as bath salts in the immaculate bath. There is attention to detail in every aspect of Albertines - from the not -to-be-missed savory muffins to delicious wines, the gorgeous gardens and the lovely decor throughout.
The location is perfect as one can take a walk through the countryside right outside the front door and it is only a couple blocks from the lovely town. There are also several vineyards within a short drive.
A luxurious oasis!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorofsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Thank you so much Judy and Owen for making our weekend away just perfect. Our room was immaculately presented in every way- beautiful linen, spotlessly clean bathroom, tastefully appointed décor with attention to the smallest details.
There were so many nice touches to this guest house- a range of current magazines in our room, port and chocolates on arrival, an iPod docking station as well as complimentary soft drinks and water bottles. The breakfast the next day was also spot on with your choice of newspaper!

Overall, we could not fault Albertines. Judy and Owen have done a superb job in creating such a fantastic and homely B&B. We would highly recommend this place to all our friends and family and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Located close to town centre and rail trail.
Great hosts
Immacuately presented accomodation
Included all the special touches to make it one of the best places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £112 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing