We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a good meal in a nicely refurbished,clean country hotel.”

The Hibernian Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hibernian Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We recently enjoyed a very nice "pub" meal in their refurbished dining room. Very clean, polite staff, good service and importantly a nice meal that we both enjoyed. Being just prior to Christmas it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel, just enjoyed a meal there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Кент С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

Recommended by locals as it is a hotel with bar and restaurant but seperate apartments $90 behind the main hotel, so park outside your brand new apartment and no noise from hotel, had a meal b4 last order 8pm, $20 with loads of veg and salad as a help yourself, then on to the bar til i gave in, at 1am, it was full with all the locals, apartment excellent and i would give it 5* if it had a bit more for brekkie in the fridge plus an iron and ironing board. Broadband in room with a cable.

Room Tip: They call them rooms, they are apartments, just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandDancer229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The Hibernian Hotel has separate newly built accommodation behind the hotel (I think it was built around 2009). We stayed in a fully self contained apartment suitable for 2 adults and 2 children. A continental breakfast was provided as part of the package.

The room was very well furnished and comfortable.

I thought it may have been noisy being next to the pub, but this was not an issue at all. The rooms seem to be built away from the noise.

The location is very convenient - right in the heart of town. The supermarket is a block away for stocking up on supplies. Tours of the town heritage etc are all within walking distance and Beechworth is a fantastic gateway destination to all the gorgeous wineries within an hour drive. We had a high tea and gorgeous breakfast at the venue attached to the accommodation.

Melbourne is about 2 hrs 45mins drive away. Beechworth is well and truly a worthwhile town to visit and the Hibernian offers exceptional value accommodation while you stay and look around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel but we did eat at the restaurant twice. What a fantastic place to eat. There was plenty to choose from, the meals were large and well worth the money. Clean friendly place right in the heart of Beechworth. The fact that Beechworth is a very expensive place to visit, this was the only place that was not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Large, well maintained and good value accommodation complimented by friendly and helpful staff. A real surprise.

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment for two nights. Would have stayed for a lot longer

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

The Hibernian Hotel at Beechworth has opened new apartments connected to the old pub. They offer clean, comfortable accommodation for travellers, easy access to the lounge, bar and bistro of the pub and safe parking right in the centre of town. As the rooms are on the ground floor, it is very easy to carry your luggage in. They are well built and a good price for the size and have a kitchenette to make breakfast etc. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this for a pleasant , comfortable place to enjoy the sights of old Beechworth.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.9 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#11 of 14 in Beechworth
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hibernian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hibernian Hotel

Address: 40 Camp Street, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing