We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax'n on an Island”
other traveller has booked this property
1860 Luxury Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1860 Luxury Accommodation
Fireplace with wood supplied to warm you up. Romantic nights next to the open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
1860 Luxury Accommodation
Fireplace with wood supplied to warm you up.
Romantic nights next to the open fire.
Double bath large enough to share with another.
Fully equiped kitchen and full size fridge.
Relaxing on the verandah
King sized bed & spacious bedroom
Simple elegance
Wide open spaces & privacy
View from verandah out to Lake Sambell Parklands.
Goldrush architecture of Beechworth.
Beechworth, centrally located in Victoria's north-east
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beechworth, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in mid-June.
We were both gobsmacked by how amazing 1860 is! A delightfully presented cottage, where at times it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere.
Breakfast provisions were plentiful, and the artisan bread provided was so delicious!
Matt's recommendations of what to see, do, and eat in the area were priceless - especially recommending the Ageing Frog for fish and chips. Best potato cakes ever!
Thank you, Gina and Matt. We've already recommended 1860 to numerous friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace!
Liked least: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuthatch...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A superb and very assured restoration, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

The best place we stayed on our Australian trip, by far. A really gorgeous fit-out of this historic cabin, old fashioned on the outside, modern, but still in keeping, on the inside. The polished wooden floors throughout unify the feel of the two main rooms - the living room and the bedroom. Antique-like furniture fits well with the nice kitchen and bathroom and very comfortable huge bed. Big fireplace for cold evenings if you need it. All the right modern touches like iPod dock as well. It's a short walk into the town centre for the restaurants and other attractions, but this place feels like it's in the middle of nowhere.

Summary - a brilliant place of the highest quality, no expense spared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2013
Thank-you! We are thrilled to hear you loved 1860. Hope you had a fabulous trip in Oz. Cheers, Gina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing