We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Graces Beechworth
Ranked #6 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“B&B Delight”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great area for food and wine. Went for a wonderful early morning bike ride- paradise (with hills). Great property and great welcome,food and service. Goal for future visitors- get Jon back on his bike!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzLoz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
56
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first experience of a B&B... and we were impressed! A beautiful home in a beautiful street not far from the action. A bottle of bubbles and Florentines on arrival in a elegantly decorated room. We sat on the front veranda with a bottle of wine and admired the spring garden. After coming back from dinner we came back to a crackling fire in a lovely lounge room with up to date magazines and even a glass of local port! My husband raved about the lovely bed linen and the fluffy towels. The breakfast in the morning was a real treat. White linen tablecloth looking out onto the sunny courtyard and then the amazing Bircher muesli, juice, tea in fine china tea cups and a fully cooked breakfast if you wanted it. We would like to thank the hosts for opening their lovely house to us and would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the lovely Beechworth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at La Pausa. Welcoming and friendly hosts, room was big and comfortable and beautifully decorated. In fact the whole house is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and gardens are sensational. Location is great as only a stroll from the Main Street and after a 6 course degustation at Provenance we needed to stretch our legs. (No more than 4 mins however) We also enjoyed a drink in the cosy sitting room in front of the roaring fire and debriefed our wonderful dinner. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Also, even though 3 out of the 4 rooms were booked it was very peaceful and quiet and private. Just what we wanted for a romantic break from the kids.
All in all, we would definantly recommend and can't wait to come back and stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Essbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

La Pausa is an easy walk to the main street which is a real benefit if you intend to enjoy a good meal and good wine in one of Beechworth's restaurants.

All four rooms are decorated with individual themes (couldn't go past the Napoleonic bedhead) which is why this beautifully refurbished home is quirky, yet beautiful and comfortable.

From the moment we entered the front door we were made to feel welcome. Our room had been preheated for a cold winter afternoon arrival, cold prosecco left in the fridge and florentines waiting for us.

Jon and Gillian were very gracious hosts ensuring that we had everything we needed while still allowing us to enjoy our privacy. A lovely late afternoon by the fire in the lounge room prior to heading off to dinner was another wonderful experience.

Bircher muesli, fruit and a hot breakfast were provided and John's recommendations for places to eat couldn't be faulted.

La Pausa is truly a gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungAgain2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We love a clean, tastefully furnished, comfortable, quiet yet centrally located B&B, and La Pausa offered all of this. The prosecco in the fridge, florentines with the coffee and port around the fire at night added a special touch and made for a very welcoming and homely stay. The home-made bircher muesli and fruit compote were delicious, as were the hot breakfasts. We had some lovely conversations with the hosts, and even walked away with a couple of books from their bookshelf that they recommended we read! La Pausa is perfectly located to enjoy the nearby gourmet food and wine trails, walking tracks and sites of historical interest. What a memorable stay - we will definitely return if we visit the region again1

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was keen to share our positive & enjoyable experience at La Pausa, but all the superlatives have already been used in previous reviews. Suffice to say that I echo all the accolades & highly recommend any traveller requiring accommodation in Beechworth to stay here. It's truly excellent, serves a damn fine breakfast & all the thoughtful bonus extras (Florentines, Prosecco..) make it extremely good value also. Bravo Gill & Jon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I am not a B&B type of person but when you go to country areas it is sometimes the best option. We just had 3 nights here and really enjoyed it.The decor was lovely and authentic. We had original french furnishings in our room. The hosts were very pleasant and not hovering. The location was perfect just around the corner from the main street so within walking distance to everything. The breakfast was excellent especially the home made bircher muesli. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.9 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erindale Guest House
Erindale Guest House
#5 of 14 in Beechworth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graces Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graces Beechworth

Property: The Graces Beechworth
Address: 34 Loch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia (Formerly La Pausa B&B)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Graces Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Graces Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing