We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Graces Beechworth
Ranked #6 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Once again our stay at La Pausa was just perfect really. Jon & Jill really know how to look after their guests offering the right amount of help, privacy and chit chat. We loved sitting next to the open fire and having a glass of wine after we had been out for a fabulous meal in the township. If you are thinking of staying in Beechworth you cant go past La Pausa for value, location and luxury.

See you next time we are stopping through :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The people who run this little B&B are lovely and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very cosy - old England with a French twist. It's in a great location and the breakfast was delicious.
we really enjoyed our time here and I would recommend La Pausa to anyone staying in the reigon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

La Pausa is a beautiful little B&B in a great location in Beechworth. Just one street back from all the historical buildings and main road. The room was very comfortable and well maintained with a high standard of cleanliness . Breakfast was great too but we would have preferred it to go to 9.30 at the weekend 9am finish was a bit early for us every day ! I don't usually stay at B&B's but would definitely go here again. PS the streets are very dark at night if you're walking we found a torch useful ...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautiful, comfortable and friendly B&B. The owner John made every effort to make sure we had a wonderful time in Beechworth. Gorgeously decorated, cosy rooms and lovely court yard within walking distance to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Pausa for just one night. We had previously stopped in Beechworth 2 years ago and stayed at a different B&B, and that was also excellent. However La Pausa is a beautifully appointed house right in the centre of town and the bedroom was furnished just like the photo on the website, clean, well presented and comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was fine, and the lounge area very comfortable. We were given a bottle of the local wine and some Florentine biscuits on arrival and offered a local port in the lounge after dinner. However, the breakfast was excellent - the Bircher museli, homemade fruit bread and coffee all served on a white tablecloth with linen napkins - just perfect! My husband had the hot breakfast and the eggs were exactly right. Thank you La Pausa- highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the front room (I think there are 4 guestrooms) and it was just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for one night and was thoroughly charmed by this b&b.wonderfully warm hosts made us feel very welcome. Each room has a different theme with French overtones. Complimentary and home made Florentines a lovely touch. Breakfast is excellent with home made jams free range eggs being a great way to start the day. It was a warm day on our stay and we enjoyed the wine on the front veranda overlooking the interesting and restful garden.

Room Tip: All rooms the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a fantastic weekend away. The room was beautifully decorated, with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was delicious especially the muesli and home made fruit compote. We left the car there and walked Every where it is such a convenient location. You can't fault the service, they were attentive without being overbearing. I Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarebear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.9 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 14 in Beechworth
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graces Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graces Beechworth

Address: 34 Loch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia (Formerly La Pausa B&B)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £113 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Graces Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your The Graces Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing