We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
245
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts eileen and stevebeautiful conservatorysconesmade us feeldelicious breakfastafternoon teaperfect hostsmemorable staylovely homeguest loungestayed two nightslittle touchesspa bathwe loved our staybeautiful place to staymain streethome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed for four nights at the Barnsley House Bed and Breakfast. Our stay was very pleasant made all the more so by the excellant service provided by owners Rod and Barry. We would recommend the Barnsley to anyone wanting a pampered holiday in a very pleasant setting.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be equally excellant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caerlaverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodbarryBeechworth, Owner at Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Brian
Hello and thank you so much for writing a lovely review on our B&B. Your group was a pleasure to host and we're glad you could enjoy the comforts of Barnsley House whilst in Beechworth. Hopefully your group might have another occasion to return and share with us again
kind regards
Rod and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

From the moment we arrived, our stay was a delight. Rod and Barry bestowed their generous hospitality upon us and spared no effort to make our stay with them special. The house and garden are beautiful and perfectly maintained. Our only complaint is that Barnsley House is so far from Sydney. We hope to return very soon. H & J Sydney

Room Tip: We found the Victoria Suite very comfortable and enjoyed the morning sun and having direct access to the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodbarryBeechworth, Owner at Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Hans & Jo,
Hello again and thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review, so kind of you. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and loved our chats over brekky and other times! It will be wonderful to host your stay again sometime and fairly soon we hope!
Kind regards, Rod and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

On our arrival at the Barnsley House we were greeted by the host on the parking lot. A warm welcome. We received a great introduction to the house and the facilities. The rooms are decorated in style and it gives that special feeling to a stay in this B&B. The log fire in our room was wonderful. Each day the log fire was prepared by one of the hosts. You only have to light the fire yourself for that special night in your room.
The House is close to the centre. Breakfast is lovely. Rod and Barry had good tips for sightseeing in the surroundings. Beechworth is lovely, the surroundings are excellent. There is so much to do and see, and actually quite close to the Alps as well. We will return for more relaxation.
Thank you both for a lovely stay and for offering so much privacy in a B&B. Loved it!

Room Tip: Look at what they have on offer. In winter go for log fires, in summer go for spa! :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had a great weekend away in Beechworth for my husband's birthday, despite the freezing cold and wet weather. We loved Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast as everything was exceptional - from the immaculately renovated and decorated rooms complete with working fireplaces, daily supply of biscuits, chocolates and toiletries, to the delicious breakfasts and afternoon teas, to the host themselves, Rob and Barry, who did everything possible to make sure we had a great stay. They even had a birthday card waiting for my husband on arrival! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz2010Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

It was hard to choose from the multitude of B&B's in Beechworth, but this turned out to be an excellent choice. The facilities themselves were great, but ultimately it was the easygoing friendliness of Rod and Barry that made the weekend for us. Beechworth is such a diverse and interesting area, and now we are looking forward to the chance to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews