We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Studio

Lakeside Studio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Studio
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have just stayed at at Lakeside Studio and Lakeside Chalet with a group of friends. Heidi and Jim were so easy to deal with and extremely helpful. The property is fantastically situated on the banks of Lake Sambell. Lovely views across the lake and walking tracks all around. A very easy walk into the shopping precinct and restuarants. Everything you could possibly need is provided and of high quality and spotlessly clean. Our group enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this excellent property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your high praise: we do try hard to have our accommodation spotless so you, the guest, have a great welcome. It is also pleasurable having lovely guests such as yourselves and we really appreciate that you booked both our house and studio! Thank you for being "dream" guests and if we can give great satisfaction to our guests, that is great. x H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have just had the most relaxing comfortable weekend at the Lakeside Studio. This is our fourth stay at Lakeside over the last 5 years however our first at the Studio as this time it was just the two of us. As in previous visits to Lakeside Chalet we have been treated to beautifully appointed luxurious accommodation with everything we could possibly need. The location is ideal as it is on the shore of Lake Sambell and we love walking around the picturesque lake as well as being only a short walk into the centre of town. The Studio has a very well equipped kitchen and bathroom and the beautiful linen and bathrobes provided just complete the experience. Heidi and Jim make us feel very welcome indeed and we look forward to our next Beechworth holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miclau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We have been visiting Beechworth every year now for the past 5 years and each time we choose to stay at the Lakeside Studio. Firstly it is an ideallic location on the shores of Lake Sambell. It is a close and picturesque walk into the township. The accommodation is full of charm, absolutely spotless, super generously stocked and welcoming. Every year we look forward to returning to our favourite place and every year Lakeside Studio has fulfilled our expectations as being a relaxing, ideallic getaway and a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Denise & G, P & A, Thank you for coming back every year. It must be your 5th time back! What loyal and supportive guests! We really appreciate the way you love Beechworth & our venue.
It is lovely that you keep up the tradition of driving so far every year and seeing your children grow, really delights me. Thanks for being so clean yourselves and recommending us so highly. H & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We needed somewhere to base ourselves for a wedding in Beechworth, and we instantly liked the look of the Lakeside Studio. Owners Heidi and Jim were extremely helpful and accommodating during the booking process, and we are happy to say that our choice more than lived up to our expectations. The location is fantastic, close to everything but still tucked away and quiet. The studio is well equipped with everything we could have needed, and beautifully appointed with incredible attention to detail. Highly recommended for a serene and lovely stay in Beechworth.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suurpiirteinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Studio

Property: Lakeside Studio
Address: 1 Kraus Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Studio is a very modern two bedroom unit with its own carport space, TV. CD player, reverse cycle air-conditioning, brand new kitchen, bathroom with laundry facilities including dryer/washing machine and very high standard cutlery, crockery and fittings. It has its own BBQ, outdoor furniture and swing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing