We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Lakeside Studio

Lakeside Studio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Studio
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great accommodation within easy walk to town centre. Perfectly placed for day trips to many wineries and other great locations. Thoroughly recommend. Very well appointed and clean accommodation - don't need to take a thing. Very friendly hosts who go out of their way to make you welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnengel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear C &J, Thank you for booking again and coming back as a group. I appreciate that you have traveled so far to cycle around this beautiful region. It has been our pleasure hosting you all. H& J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Two friends and I stayed at the Lakeside Studio for the weekend when we travelled down to see Opera in the Alps. The studio was perfectly situated being a 5-10 minute casual walk from the main street and 5 minute drive to the concert venue. The accommodation was very comfortable and provided all the amenities for a relaxing weekend away (could easily stay longer). Our hosts Jim and Heidi were very helpful in providing directions and advice for our stay and made sure we had everything we needed for our weekend getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
We are glad that you were so happy especially after trying to book originally into our other venue Freeman on Ford which was booked for the Opera. So glad that all worked out so well. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Lakeside Studio for 2 days after Xmas. It's the little touches that make this place really special - that time when you think "oh no I forgot to bring ....., and now I have to find a supermarket". Wouldn't you know it, but at this place that thing seems to magically be there. Whether it's the salt and pepper, milk, sugar, ketchup or a torch, iPhone chargers, band aids .....you get the idea. I also liked how there was plenty of things you might need - usually self contained units have a single packet of things like dish washing or washing powder. Here, there was plenty of everything, extra towels, anything you might need. The place is amazingly clean and tidy (more so than I can manage at home). Nicely appointed kitchen with everything you need - I did squee when I saw all these utensils colour matched to kitchen wall. Again, the fresh bread, milk and cereals were also great. Heidi phoned us in the evening to check if everything was ok, if we needed anything and gave great suggestions re things to do in town. Really couldn't ask for better.
My only criticism would be the pricing system - there is a base price for 2 adults, and then additional for extra. I thought it was good value, but if we had both our kids with us (one was on camp) or if we had 2 couples, the same place would cost quite a lot more.
Overall though, top place for a break in Beechworth.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bemused08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear I, Yes, it is the little things that count that will make or break one's holiday; we try very hard to have many items which are useful and we also try to have an abundance of crockery, linen etc so your stay is satisfying. We even have a cheese knife! Re costs; they are often discounted if there is a group and especially longer term stays. We are thrilled to get such positive recognition for our 4 STAR AAA Tourism rated property and we continually strive for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at Lakeside Studio over Christmas 2013. Clean, fresh and well presented self-catering accommodation. Heidi was extremely helpful with advice, directions and a warm welcome to Beechworth. Studio is a little "lost" tucked away at the back of the main house and lacks views of the nearby lake, but a worthwhile consideration for value accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lakeside studio in Beechworth. Studio was extremely well equipped with everything necessary to meet our needs. Accommodation clean and very comfortable. Owners very pleasant, friendly and keen to ensure we had everything we needed! We would definitely stay at the lake side studio again!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbo4
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Love staying here. This is our 3rd or 4th (Cant remember now) time we have stayed here. we have been coming up here for 6 years now to the festival. As usual everything was fantastic. Excellent conditions. Cleanliness unreal. Bread, milk, cereal and more supplied. What a great weekend. We didn't have to get anything except our own evening meals. Oven, toaster, hotplates, microwave. We can watch television, play games, listen to radio read books, even sleep sometimes. There is nothing here that we would miss. Even the kids had a great time. Playground and lake so close by, orange and lemon trees fantastic. (I don't think the kids left any oranges, they ate all they picked).(Lemons great for drinks). The bathroom is great with heaps of towels and with washing and drying facilities as well as clothes line. Neighbours are very quiet. I cannot wait until next year when we book again. Heidi and Jim, I credit you fantastically. The facilities are great and we couldn't ask for more, better than my own home. Hey, I might move here. Cheers, have a great year and I will talk to you next year. We will have to meet next year. Annette Robertson

Room Tip: No tip. Just book it. Fantastic and clean and very friendly environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Annette, The pleasure is ours!! We are always thrilled to have lovely people such as yourselves stay who take advantage of the lovely surrounds ie park /yard/playground/walks nearby. I am so glad you daughter ate the fruit. I love the oranges so much I brought some to Melb with me this week to have as snacks! We look forward to hosting you again lovely lady. H x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Arrived at Beechworth and we were immeidately taken by the "buzz" plus the excellent welcome at Freeman oin Ford by Heidi. Simple instructions how to find the studio by the lake. We arrived to find a clean well located and appointed value for money venue. Was super to have two bedroom so we could use one as a dressing room!
Walk everywhere in town along a beautiful tree lined cycle path.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Stuart, Thank you for your praise. I was glad to offer you a discount as you also stayed extra time. We always try to look after customers and we were thrilled to hear you had a great time. Beechworth is often buzzing with great festivals which we are very proud of. Hope you come back again as the area where you stayed has the tennis court near by , walking tracks both long and short, spectacular views, close proximity to wineries and simply the fishing and cultural tourist attractions and amazing quality shops. Thank you for taking the time to discover the attractions. Don't forget, one can pick fruits in the warmer months or buy the fresh produce in the orchards. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for supporting us. It is appreciated. Sincerely, H & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Studio

Property: Lakeside Studio
Address: 1 Kraus Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Studio is a very modern two bedroom unit with its own carport space, TV. CD player, reverse cycle air-conditioning, brand new kitchen, bathroom with laundry facilities including dryer/washing machine and very high standard cutlery, crockery and fittings. It has its own BBQ, outdoor furniture and swing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing