We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night and couldn't believe the value and quality for money. We were able to have an early check in and I had no idea what to expect, but upon walking into the room it was incredibly clean, well equipped and I slept in one of their Kind beds and it was one of the best beds I have ever slept on - something which is very much needed when you're currently 6 months pregnant. We were absolutely rapt with everything and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay here absolutely the next time I visit, a quick trip to town and a lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: We had a king room and the bed was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hello Jo
Thank you very much for your feedback. Our new beds have been very successful since purchasing them in November 2012 and I hope you enjoy the comfort of your new bed when it arrives in the coming weeks from our suppliers. We would also like to take time out to wish you and your husband goodluck on the arrival of your new baby shortly. We look forward seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
72
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is in a quiet location. We arrived on a Saturday and was very pleased with the welcoming of the owner.our room was tastefully renovated and to the standard we are used to. The pool Area had plenty of seating and very private and was a good size pool to cool off in on a 40 degree day. I highly recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayleneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Hello Raylene
Thank you for your kind words regarding the motel. Whilst the renovations are coming to a close we`re pleased that you appreciate the work that has been completed and no doubt has turned an old motel into a brand new motel. The typical summer weather has been rather hot lately and with the new pool area completed its makes it more relaxing for our customers as you have found out. Thank you again for your comments and we both look forward seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was a very small motel, but we didn't mind as we didn't expect alot as it is located in Beechworth which is a small country town in VIC. The room was clean and updated (I wouldn't call it modern but it wasn't aged either). It had plenty of room for 2 adults and our 7 year old son. The bathroom was a little odd as the toilet didn't have a door on it, but there was still privacy as the bathroom door covered the overall toilet and shower area. It was clean and simple and had a TV, with a bar fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities.

The town is worth a stop over. It's so gorgeous and cute. We had breakfast at the town Bake House that has an amazing selection of cakes and pastries. It's worth going to the Gold Shop and definitely worth visiting the Beechworth Honey place at the top of the street. We absolutely loved it and wished we had more time to relax and take in the beauty this little town has to offer.

Room Tip: You need a car if you stay here, as the town is a fair walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Hello The Dinas,
Thank you for your feedback of our property here in Beechworth.
It sounds as though you really enjoyed your stay here in Beechworth and especially the shopping and we look forward seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Accommodation booked by third party on my behalf. I was extremely pleased with my experience. Room very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful; responsive to my requests. Convenient and quiet location. All costs very reasonable. Would definitely stay again if back in area.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Hello James,

Thank you for your kind words and rating for our motel.
It`s was a pleasure to meet you the other day and we`re thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at BEST WESTERN Beechworth. Being the smallest motel in Beechworth we work very hard to deliver a quality property and as you saw we have delivered over and above what people expect in a motel room. Thank you again and we look forward seeing again soon.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was very well appointed and well located. Although it is not in the town center, it only takes 15 minutes to walk or 2 minutes by car. I loved the location because it was so close to the gorge, which contained a great walk/run track through lovely bush.
The hotel was well maintained with lovely gardens and a swimming pool. The room itself contained everything I needed and was clean and was not out dated at all - which many of these hotels often are. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our property, BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn.
We pride ourselves on good clean comfortable and most importantly quality motel rooms. The refurbishing of the motel rooms as well as major building works over the past 12 months and beyond has proved to be what the town required. In February 2013 we will continue our renovations to the motel providing fresh quality accommodation to our guests. We`re glad you enjoyed our facilities and our location here at BEST WESTERN Beechworth and I`m sure we`ll look foward seeing you again in the new year. Merry Christmas to you and your family and have a prosperous New Year.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed 3 nights over Melbourne Cup long weekend. Good accommodation, well kept premises, nice outside area and a pool ( which I did not use but did see people in it). No restaurant but that did not concern me. A breakfast pack in the room and you can order cooked breakfast.
Mini bar, toiletries and tourist information in room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perth62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Hello Chris

Thank you for your review on the BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn.
My wife and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
As you saw the motel was completely booked out for the Melbourne Cup weekend which is one of the busiest weekends of the year. The location of the motel is one that many of our guests are looking for when on holidays. We are fortunate to have the only motel in Beechworth with 1.5 acres of lawns & gardens to relax in, so we can asure you of a quiet relaxing time away. With only a short 10 minute walk into town you can enjoy the Beechworth Park and the Historic Beechworth Gaol as you work your way back into town for dinner or for some shopping.
Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Sa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

A very pleasant motel, quiet and clean and with nice surrounding garden area. We spent two nights there recently and the manager was very helpful with the booking as they were very busy with a festival in a nearby town and a public holiday. The bed was very comfortable and having a separate shower is a plus. Breakfasts were very good. Also having a verandah to park the car under was good, particularly when it poured with rain. The only drawback in our room was no table & chairs to sit at to eat and no sofa, as it was a twin room - probably the only one available at the time of booking. Otherwise the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank JanW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Hello Janet, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. As you saw the weekend was very busy which is standard for a weekend in Beechworth especially this time of year. I`m pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Beechworth and maybe next time we can book into a Superior Queen room which has all the comforts of home including a sofa and table.
I hope you had a safe trip back to Adelaide and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
Address: 54 Sydney Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Beechworth, the smallest Best Western property in the world, (only 10 rooms) now fully refurbished. This "Star Rated" 4-star Beechworth Motel has centrally located accommodation and guests staying at our motel will be near Beechworth's unique galleries, picturesque Lake Sambell, Murray to Mountains Railtrail and over twenty wineries. Guests staying at BEST WESTERN Beechworth can either receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points or Best Western Rewards Points with every stay by booking directly with the motel. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn lies in the historic Australian township of Beechworth in north east Victoria. The motel was the first motel built in Beechworth and is the only fully refurbished and renovated motel in Beechworth showcasing a fresh look to meet modern standards. The motel is located close to the magnificent National Trust buildings, the cultural precinct and next door to the Beechworth Hospital on Sydney road. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn is close to a variety of other local attractions and activities including breweries, museums, restaurants, guided tours and ghost tours. Beechworth hosts several festivals including Opera in the Alps in January, Beechworth Harvest Celebration in May, Drive Back in Time in May, Ned Kelly Weekend in August , Beechworth Celtic Festival in November and Easter's Golden Horseshoes Festival commemorating Daniel Cameron's historic horse ride in 1855 on golden horseshoes. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn helps support historic tourism in the township with special packages that promote ghost tours, tours of the old gaol, and winery and restaurant meals. At the 2014 Best Western National Convention held in Hobart, the property was awarded the Highest Customer Care Score awarded by their guests. The motel was also awarded for the seventh (7th) consecutive year the Best Western Awards for Excellence in Quality, Standards and Service. The motel has also received in two consecutive years the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award. At the 2012 National Convention, held in Fiji, the property was the proud winner of the coveted "Presidents Award". For personal and professional service and an ideal location for your Beechworth accommodation, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing