We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We recently stayed overnight in Beechworth and were very happy with our choice of the Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn. Our room was pleasant, clean, comfortable and warm on quite a cool night. The renovations have made the motel an attractive place to stay and we appreciated the friendliness and advice we received from the reception staff. The free internet was an added bonus. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hello Glenda, It was great to receive your feedback on our motel and we look forward seeing you again on your return. As you saw alot of work has occurred here at the motel over the past 2 years and with responses like your`s makes it all worthwhile. We have high standards here at the motel in which we abide by and with a high commendation from BEST WESTERN Australiasia at the recent 2013 convention held on the Gold Coast, on our upgrades, proves that it was all worthwhile. Thank you again on your feedback Glenda.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
72
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I was a bit scared of checking into a hotel as the pillows are usually old and tired and had too much action! This was different though. The owners have an amazing eye for detail and things were scrupulously clean. The pillows were abundant and soft and the linen excellent. The bed was really good. They actually had a tea set with a nice pot for a change rather than just a tea bag. For mid priced accomodation close enough to town this was fantastic value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank katelouisemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hello katelouisemarie,
Thank you very much for your kind words about the BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn.
We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward seeing you again next time your in Beechworth. As you saw we are quite fussy in everything we do here, especially those little things, and since the renovation our guests are very pleased in what their getting. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for four nights and this was the best motel of our three week trip up north through NSW and QLD. The room was well furnished and spotlessly clean, with the carpets having just been steam cleaned. The bed was comfortable with good linen. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Free internet was also provided by the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at BEST WESTERN Beechworth.
We are very appreciative of your feedback and were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will be returning again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here on a Sydney to Melbourne drive. It was great to get off the freeway to somewhere nice and Beechworth fits the bill. The motel is very well renovated. Sixties low rise breakfast through the trapdoor, meets 4 star hotel.

The rooms are well appointed with good linen. Importantly the bathrooms are modern and have been well renovated which is where a lot of these properties fall down.

Nice gardens and friendly management.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN Beechworth.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at the motel and even more happy about your comments regarding our recent renovation to the motel. The transformation is remarkable. Our 4 star rating by AAATourism showcases our quality that we give to customers.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed here for one night with my partner as part of our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. It was a perfect choice for a stop over. The motel room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There was free wireless internet which was handy. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and happy to have a chat about what to do/see in Beechworth (the nice chap also gave us vouchers for coffee at the excellent Beechworth Bakery).

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartmck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hello Stewart

Thank you for your feedback about the motel and we appreciate your kind words about the quality that we deliver to our guests. As a BEST WESTERN hotel we must maintain a quality of standard that is expected from us by all of our guests from around the country, along with complimentary internet and 4 star rating from AAATourism we beleive our guests are getting value for money.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your complimentary coffee vouchers from the Beechworth Bakery and we look forward seeing you both again in future.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for for 1 night, lovely renovated motel with tastefully refurbished rooms, spotlessly clean, free internet, very friendly owners and a 10/15 minute stroll into town. Great for working up an appetite for some of the great eateries!! Would definately stay here again when needs be.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
On behalf of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Beechworth we would like to thank you for your kind words about our motel and we`re so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you again next time you visit Beechworth on business. The renovation of the motel has given us enormoius praise around town and from guests. Safe Travelling.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a driving tour. We looked up TA before booking the motel.

The motel is small and comfy. The parking provided is more than adequate, even though I can be fussy with our car like reviewer ants79. We drive a Ford Territory and had no problems parking in the space provided without crowding another car.

The owners were away and we dealt with their relief operators who were friendly and helpful, although I suspect the cat was missing its "parents".

The room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. At a cost of $139 per night it was, perhaps, a tad expensive for a small country town. There were, however, several events on in the town and accommodation was tight.

The downside of this motel, for us, was its location which requires one to drive into the town proper to eat. We had tried to book something closer to town, but, because of the events, there was none available. As temperatures overnight were in the single digits during our stay, the idea of a brisk 20 minute walk into town, in the dark, with no footpath, was not an option.

The only "fault" that we found was that the water temperature of the shower (unit 2) waxed and waned a bit and it was not possible to maintain the shower at a constant temperature, even for a short time.

Room Tip: If you don't mind driving into town for a feed, then this motel is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeastvic, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Hello Brad & Joanne

Thank you for your review while we were away on a break. Even moteliers need a break as you can imagine. We`re glad you enjoyed your stay here at BEST WESTERN Beechworth and Mao the cat sends his regards to everyone who knows him. He is becoming famous to our guests now and when people return to our motel again and again, the first question people ask is "How`s the cat".
With respect to the distance from the centre of town we always say on all of our websites we are 1km from the centre of town, along with a sealed pathway all the way into town which has been there now for over 6 years. Beechworth is well known as a destination along with the quality of some accommodation comes a good price as we all know while travelling, which is a good thing, guaranteeing the quality for you the guest. Thank you again for supporting our brand.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.4 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
Address: 54 Sydney Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Beechworth, the smallest Best Western property in the world, (only 10 rooms) now fully refurbished. This "Star Rated" 4-star Beechworth Motel has centrally located accommodation and guests staying at our motel will be near Beechworth's unique galleries, picturesque Lake Sambell, Murray to Mountains Railtrail and over twenty wineries. Guests staying at BEST WESTERN Beechworth can either receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points or Best Western Rewards Points with every stay by booking directly with the motel. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn lies in the historic Australian township of Beechworth in north east Victoria. The motel was the first motel built in Beechworth and is the only fully refurbished and renovated motel in Beechworth showcasing a fresh look to meet modern standards. The motel is located close to the magnificent National Trust buildings, the cultural precinct and next door to the Beechworth Hospital on Sydney road. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn is close to a variety of other local attractions and activities including breweries, museums, restaurants, guided tours and ghost tours. Beechworth hosts several festivals including Opera in the Alps in January, Beechworth Harvest Celebration in May, Drive Back in Time in May, Ned Kelly Weekend in August , Beechworth Celtic Festival in November and Easter's Golden Horseshoes Festival commemorating Daniel Cameron's historic horse ride in 1855 on golden horseshoes. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn helps support historic tourism in the township with special packages that promote ghost tours, tours of the old gaol, and winery and restaurant meals. At the 2014 Best Western National Convention held in Hobart, the property was awarded the Highest Customer Care Score awarded by their guests. The motel was also awarded for the seventh (7th) consecutive year the Best Western Awards for Excellence in Quality, Standards and Service. The motel has also received in two consecutive years the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award. At the 2012 National Convention, held in Fiji, the property was the proud winner of the coveted "Presidents Award". For personal and professional service and an ideal location for your Beechworth accommodation, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing