We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful & Welcoming B&B in Beechworth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finches of Beechworth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Finches of Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Beautiful & Welcoming B&B in Beechworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wow! a delightful & beautiful find this B&B . From the moment you speak to Margo or Peter to make a booking you realise the enjoyment of your stay is a given. On arrival you are welcomed into there superbly decorated home which oozes charm & warmth you immediately feel you wish you could extend your stay-The bedrooms are beautifully decorated & kept in the old world charm, and all fittings,bathrobes, toiletries etc are 5star plus the bed & pillows are fabulous & temperature of room makes for a wonderful sleep. It's the added touches that make Finches so special(& we have stayed in B&B's both here & OS)prior to going out for dinner (only a short walk to great restaurants )pre dinner drinks & platter of goodies are served while relaxing in the comfy sofas by the open fire an opportunity to chat to our gorgeous hosts & find out a little about the house & area.A rambling charming home with verandas all around a beautiful garden with lots of out door areas to enjoy quiet time relax & read or by the pool - it has it all - until our next visit - we four thank you so much Margo & Peter for sharing your home & must be thrilled of what you have achieved in a very short time. we wish you loads of success.
Dalene Constable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DACTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter b, Owner at Finches of Beechworth, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Darlene,it was great hosting you and your friends,and for your kind thoughts and comments on all the hard work in we did to showcase Finches. we look forward to your company again
Margo Maller and Peter Brygel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
378
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great house, great location, great town! Margo and Peter are great hosts who are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. They've restored the house stylishly and have added great touches like complementary bikes to explore the town. It's situated In a quiet, tree-lined street just a block away from the cafés and shops. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Finches of Beechworth is a beautiful and newly renovated B&B in a great location to the main street of Beechworth. Margo and Peter have created a special place with a sensitive approach to the architecture and gardens with a contemporary edge with their eclectic mix of art and collectables.
The bedrooms are extremely comfortable, warm and luxurious. The gardens are magnificent and the food and service is wonderful. Perfect Easter getaway. Thanks Margo and Peter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This B&B was just gorgeous. It is beautifully renovated and every detail has been carefully considered and executed to perfection.
Our hosts Margo and Peter were just so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.
Each room is sumptuous, the gardens are meticulously maintained and you won't find a more restful or welcoming place in which to unwind.
It's proximity to town is definitely a plus, 5 mins and you're in the heart of Beechworth.
I can't use enough positives to describe this property; it must be seen to be believed.
Thanks Margo and Peter, what a memorable weekend we had. All 12 of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.9 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finches of Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finches of Beechworth

Property: Finches of Beechworth
Address: 3 Finch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Finches of Beechworth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finches of Beechworth was awarded the No. 2 B&B in Australia and the South Pacific by Tripadvisor Traveller’s Choice 2017. Finches of Beechworth was also awarded the No. 1 B&B in Australia by Tripadvisor Traveller's Choice 2016 Finches of Beechworth is a Five Star Accredited Luxury Accommodation. Showcasing its magnificent century old gardens and superb refurbishment which pays homage to the homes Victorian Heritage. 2014 Finches was awarded the sustainability and greening of an heritage place by the National Trust and Indigo Shire. Also was nominated again 2015 Finches is within walking distance to the historic town of Beechworth. Guests can enjoy our Mineral Solar Heated Pool, complimentary Bicycles, Hydronic Heating, Air-conditioning, Television plus Foxtel, individually designed rooms, free wifi, bbq area, undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Finches of Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing