We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finches of Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at Finches with the previous owners and were pleased to see that the new owners have maintained all the great things of staying in this beautiful house. The refurbishments have been done to a very high standard, the breakfast was very good and to top it off drinkies and nibbles late afternoon just topped off the positive experience of staying here. Definitely recommend a few days here, making a day to visit Mt Buffalo in your time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogglesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Along with our friends, we have just experienced a truly wonderful stay at Finches over the Queens Birthday weekend. The recent refurbishment of the property has taken the overall experience to another level. Margo and Peter are the perfect hosts, and the accommodation is beautifully maintained of which they can be very proud. The open fires are a delight! What a great location from which to tour the North East, we highly recommend this property and can't wait to again revisit historic Beechworth.

Room Tip: The King room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed at Finches several times in the past, it was compliments all round to new hosts Margo and Peter.
The rooms have been tastefully refurbished and cater for all your needs.
The Tapas and drinks each evening add a nice touch and allows you to mingle with the other guests. Then in the morning, a delicious home cooked breakfast awaits before you head out for the day. We would certainly recommend Finches as a great place to stay and will no doubt be returning in the future.
Margot And Graeme.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great place to stay. Cheese platter and breakfast are delicious. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Owners are very welcoming and have a sound knowledge of the area including restaurants and places to visit. Great location too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsirikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent two lovely days in Beechworth enjoying the hospitality provided by Margo and Peter. Nothing was too much trouble and the accommodation was beautiful. We have stayed in many B&B's and we both agree it's our best experience yet. We are looking forward to our next trip to Beechworth and will be staying at Finches with out a doubt. Tony and Lara

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just had 3 lovely days here. The property is beautiful with real attention to detail.
Peter and Margo are fantastic hosts, who take so much pride in what they do and they do it very well.

We will be back again and can thoroughly recommend a visit here.

Stu

Room Tip: All great just speak to Peter and Margo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertdoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

One of the best B&B's I've ever stayed in - don't hesitate to book! Margo & Peter were wonderful friendly hosts, even putting on early evening drinks & nibbles for guests to mingle. The whole house is stunningly decorated and the King Room we stayed in was perfect. Extremely comfortable pillow-top bed & a fantastic shower! Hydronic heating kept us lovely and warm without the noise some heating systems can have. Extra touches show how much thought they've put into what any guest may need. Wonderful breakfast in the mornings too. Thanks for a great long weekend stay, we will be back. Wishing you both all the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaV351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.0 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finches of Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finches of Beechworth

Address: 3 Finch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: £150 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Finches of Beechworth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finches of Beechworth was awarded the No. 2 B&B in Australia and the South Pacific by Tripadvisor Traveller’s Choice 2017. Finches of Beechworth was also awarded the No. 1 B&B in Australia by Tripadvisor Traveller's Choice 2016 Finches of Beechworth is a Five Star Accredited Luxury Accommodation. Showcasing its magnificent century old gardens and superb refurbishment which pays homage to the homes Victorian Heritage. 2014 Finches was awarded the sustainability and greening of an heritage place by the National Trust and Indigo Shire. Also was nominated again 2015 Finches is within walking distance to the historic town of Beechworth. Guests can enjoy our Mineral Solar Heated Pool, complimentary Bicycles, Hydronic Heating, Air-conditioning, Television plus Foxtel, individually designed rooms, free wifi, bbq area, undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Finches of Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing