We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Plus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finches of Beechworth
Ranked #3 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Plus!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

THE most amazing B&B. Super quiet and a short walk to Beechworth's main streets. Margo and Peter are truly incredible hosts who have designed this glorious home with 100% attention to details in EVERYTHING. From the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay we were made to feel like we had arrived home. The rooms are SO comfy, with super comfortable beds, pillows and doonas. The ensuites are perfection. Waterfall shower head, heated towel rail, super-soft robes, top quality towels. The lounge area is THE most relaxing room with perfectly maintained open fire, comfy lounges, perfect lighting and mood. The sort of place where all our stress just melted away. We loved the tapas and wine served late afternoon in this lounge. We felt like royalty. The breakfasts were just the best. Home made bircher muesli was just the beginnning, all served in an amazing dining room complete with another open fire and superb decore. EVERYTHING has been thought of! Thank you so much Margo and Peter for allowing us to have such a special 3 days of complete relaxation. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house but was incredibly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
412
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

HIGHLY recommend Finches to anyone wanting to stay at Beachworth. It was a beautiful, warm and friendly environment! Peter and Margret went above and beyond to make our stay special.
We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Therese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We cannot rate Finches highly enough. From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel like it was our home. Margo and Peter were so welcoming. The whole house is beautifully decorated and definitely has the wow factor. Our room was just gorgeous. Loved the chandelier. Pre dinner nibbles and wine was served in the lovely lounge where you can mingle with other guests or read from the extensive library in front of an open fire. Breakfast was lovely with much to choose from and very well thought out. We had lots of laughs and feel like we have made new friends.

Thank you so much Peter and Margo, your home is just beautiful. We cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really enjoyed our weekend away at Finches of Beechworth. Our room was lovely, very comfy bed and nice and warm, Hosts were very welcoming, enjoyed both the nibbles and drinks offered of an evening and yummy breakfast in the morning. Finches is in a great location, very close to main street of Beechworth. We look forward to returning to Finches soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We cant recommend this beautiful place highly enough.
Everything from the staff and the impeccable decor, to the food was fantastic.
The afternoon nibbles and drinks are a lovely and warm way to meet other delightful guests if you wish.
The rooms are very warm and luxurious and an extremely cosy retreat from the cold outside.
Would stay every weekend if we could!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at Finches with the previous owners and were pleased to see that the new owners have maintained all the great things of staying in this beautiful house. The refurbishments have been done to a very high standard, the breakfast was very good and to top it off drinkies and nibbles late afternoon just topped off the positive experience of staying here. Definitely recommend a few days here, making a day to visit Mt Buffalo in your time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogglesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Along with our friends, we have just experienced a truly wonderful stay at Finches over the Queens Birthday weekend. The recent refurbishment of the property has taken the overall experience to another level. Margo and Peter are the perfect hosts, and the accommodation is beautifully maintained of which they can be very proud. The open fires are a delight! What a great location from which to tour the North East, we highly recommend this property and can't wait to again revisit historic Beechworth.

Room Tip: The King room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.0 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finches of Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finches of Beechworth

Property: Finches of Beechworth
Address: 3 Finch St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Finches of Beechworth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finches of Beechworth was awarded the No. 2 B&B in Australia and the South Pacific by Tripadvisor Traveller’s Choice 2017. Finches of Beechworth was also awarded the No. 1 B&B in Australia by Tripadvisor Traveller's Choice 2016 Finches of Beechworth is a Five Star Accredited Luxury Accommodation. Showcasing its magnificent century old gardens and superb refurbishment which pays homage to the homes Victorian Heritage. 2014 Finches was awarded the sustainability and greening of an heritage place by the National Trust and Indigo Shire. Also was nominated again 2015 Finches is within walking distance to the historic town of Beechworth. Guests can enjoy our Mineral Solar Heated Pool, complimentary Bicycles, Hydronic Heating, Air-conditioning, Television plus Foxtel, individually designed rooms, free wifi, bbq area, undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Finches of Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing