We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Relaxing, Tasty Sunday lunch”

The Press Room Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bright, Australia
1 review
“Awesome, Relaxing, Tasty Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a great little place for Beechworth to be the home of. A lovely warm inviting bar with wonderfully polite and attentive staff. The staff made us feel very welcome and the Tapas were just wonderful, typical Spanish flavours and dishes. The only sad part was ordering to many Tapas which were great sizes..... No Churros for me :(. I will certainly be leaving room for those next time.
A Bar well worth the drive and visit.

Thanks Guys we will be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    99
    16
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wood fire, winter warmth, paella was fantaastic.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very welcoming owners and a great winter environment with a wood fire.

The menu is wine bar/tapas style and every dish has been developed and tested by the owners.

The wine list is extensive albeit somewhat expensive.

We settled on the paella for two and it was fantastic. Chicken, prawns and chorizo were a great combination and beautifully cooked.

The restaurant name comes from the original purpose of the premises - printing local news.

Very happy after a somewhat disappointing pub meal the night before.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sioseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Terrific Tapas”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Attentive, helpful staff guide you through the menu and wine list. Local wines and Spanish, but good to choose local on this occasion. Our selection were pleasing to the palates of all at the table. A few tapas, followed by beef cheeks and paella to share...yum...we'll be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank farpavilions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechworth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A touch of Spain in Beechworth”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little spot for a glass of wine and a couple of Tapas plate. The staff are polite attentive and personable. Look forward to the next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful night. From the moment we stepped into your restaurant we were made to feel welcome and at home. We loved how the staff were all so personable and came and introduced themselves. We absolutely loved the food and the wine and your service was exceptional. We can't wait to make the trip again to lovely Beechworth and to visit you again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Press Room Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Press Room Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing