We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet, relaxing. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Charm Cottages
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet, relaxing. ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great little cottage to unwind and get away for a weekend,, away from the rush of every day rubbish.
Short walk to town,, bakery is great, honey place is interesting.
Beautiful little town. Nice and cosy during winter,, fire place is nice. Just one thing,, pillows are a little flat. Apart from that,,, we'll be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

What a find Country Charm Cottages was. Set up on the hill, each house has a great garden which attracts the wonderful birds, and then of course there is the views and the quiet.
Whilst parking for 2 cars was a little squeezy, the house was ideal. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the house was spotless. Even though we chose to eat out for most meals, everything we needed to be self sufficient was on hand.
Owen and Cheryl were very welcoming, both over the phone and in person. And as for the complimentary port - that went down a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applecrumble98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The cottages were very comfortable, clean and quiet, with a nice outlook over gardens and other rooftops to town. These cottages represent good value especially to the self catering (which we were not). They were a little home away from home. The open fire was just what city slickers want especially when it is cold. We ate at Tanswells Hotel most nights and not just because it was early in the week and a quite a few places were closed but because the food was excellent.

The cottages are close to the gorge walk which was a nice thing to do in the misty mornings. We are good walkers and were happy to do the 1klm to town quite a few times. Perhaps the less active might have to drive. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All cottages seemed to be set out well, hard to see much difference between them really except in si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WollongongSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

After a stay in Camellia cottage at Country Charm Cottages in Beechworth I just had to write a glowing review. It was perfectly perfect. The cottage itself is so sweet, but has everything you could possibly need. The view is spectacular and the close location to the centre of town is ideal. The hosts were completely accommodating and all details were looked after. Even though it was cold outside the heater and open fireplace gave us a cosy retreat for a gorgeous long weekend. Thank-you Owen and Cheryl, I will certainly be recommending Country Charm Cottages to my friends and hope to return myself also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Gorgeous view overlooking the gorge and very cosy and comfortable little cottages. Made my stay in Beechworth very enjoyable, the location is pretty good, about a 15 minute walk into town :-) I will definitely come stay again next time I visit. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsAlice79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a wonderful way to spend a few days in Beechworth. Country Charm Cottages gifted us with all the qualities for a lovely time away. Within this charming cabin, we loved the spa, fireplace, welcome drinks, generous breakfast supplies and board games! Our two year old loved exploring the gardens. The autumn colours are divine this time of year in this beautifully presented garden setting. It was lovely to meet our hosts Owen and Cheryl on arrival. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed 2 wonderful evenings in the Larkspur Cottage. We couldn't have wished for anything better. Cheryl and Owen are just lovely people and made us feel very welcome. Our cabin ticked all the boxes of comfort. Our Open fireplace was just divine. Gave such a relaxing atmosphere. Even enjoyed a BBQ outside our cabin for dinner one evening. Everything you need this lovely cottage provides. Beautiful secluded gardens provides a feeling of privacy and comfort. We bought some tasty items from the local market.
Thank you Cheryl and Owen for your hospitality. We recommend anyone thinking of staying here.
Di and Bruce

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.3 mi away
Beechworth Cottages
Beechworth Cottages
#2 of 15 in Beechworth
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Erindale Guest House
Erindale Guest House
#5 of 14 in Beechworth
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beechworth Cabins
Beechworth Cabins
#4 of 15 in Beechworth
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Charm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Cottages

Property: Country Charm Cottages
Address: 24 Malakoff Road | Beechworth, Victoria, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Charm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Charm Cottages; A 3 bedroom, purpose built, chalet style cottage,located in a beautiful garden overlooking the famous Beechworth Gorge. Camellia has three bedrooms and sleeps up to 6+ guests. A fold out bed is also available. We can accommodate an infant in a PortaCot (yours or ours) at no additional charge. Fully self contained; we provide all linen and continental breakfast provisions. An open fireplace in Winter and a double spa bath compliment Country Charm Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Charm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing