We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Charm Cottages
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I loved Country Charm Cottages in Beechworth. I stayed mid week for a business event in the middle of winter. I wish I had had time to use the open fire, it looked so inviting. The heater was efficient and the place was warm (the electric blanket was toasty too). The sun streaming through the windows in the morning was gorgeous. It has a modern kitchen (I really appreciated the full loaf of bread and carton of milk) and great bathroom. I looked longingly at the big corner spa bath a number of times too. Bed and pillows were comfy too. It would make a perfect romantic getaway in any season of the year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellehanalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great little cottage to unwind and get away for a weekend,, away from the rush of every day rubbish.
Short walk to town,, bakery is great, honey place is interesting.
Beautiful little town. Nice and cosy during winter,, fire place is nice. Just one thing,, pillows are a little flat. Apart from that,,, we'll be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

What a find Country Charm Cottages was. Set up on the hill, each house has a great garden which attracts the wonderful birds, and then of course there is the views and the quiet.
Whilst parking for 2 cars was a little squeezy, the house was ideal. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the house was spotless. Even though we chose to eat out for most meals, everything we needed to be self sufficient was on hand.
Owen and Cheryl were very welcoming, both over the phone and in person. And as for the complimentary port - that went down a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applecrumble98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The cottages were very comfortable, clean and quiet, with a nice outlook over gardens and other rooftops to town. These cottages represent good value especially to the self catering (which we were not). They were a little home away from home. The open fire was just what city slickers want especially when it is cold. We ate at Tanswells Hotel most nights and not just because it was early in the week and a quite a few places were closed but because the food was excellent.

The cottages are close to the gorge walk which was a nice thing to do in the misty mornings. We are good walkers and were happy to do the 1klm to town quite a few times. Perhaps the less active might have to drive. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All cottages seemed to be set out well, hard to see much difference between them really except in si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WollongongSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

After a stay in Camellia cottage at Country Charm Cottages in Beechworth I just had to write a glowing review. It was perfectly perfect. The cottage itself is so sweet, but has everything you could possibly need. The view is spectacular and the close location to the centre of town is ideal. The hosts were completely accommodating and all details were looked after. Even though it was cold outside the heater and open fireplace gave us a cosy retreat for a gorgeous long weekend. Thank-you Owen and Cheryl, I will certainly be recommending Country Charm Cottages to my friends and hope to return myself also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Gorgeous view overlooking the gorge and very cosy and comfortable little cottages. Made my stay in Beechworth very enjoyable, the location is pretty good, about a 15 minute walk into town :-) I will definitely come stay again next time I visit. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsAlice79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a wonderful way to spend a few days in Beechworth. Country Charm Cottages gifted us with all the qualities for a lovely time away. Within this charming cabin, we loved the spa, fireplace, welcome drinks, generous breakfast supplies and board games! Our two year old loved exploring the gardens. The autumn colours are divine this time of year in this beautifully presented garden setting. It was lovely to meet our hosts Owen and Cheryl on arrival. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.0 mi away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Charm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Cottages

Property: Country Charm Cottages
Address: 24 Malakoff Road | Beechworth, Victoria, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Charm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Charm Cottages; A 3 bedroom, purpose built, chalet style cottage,located in a beautiful garden overlooking the famous Beechworth Gorge. Camellia has three bedrooms and sleeps up to 6+ guests. A fold out bed is also available. We can accommodate an infant in a PortaCot (yours or ours) at no additional charge. Fully self contained; we provide all linen and continental breakfast provisions. An open fireplace in Winter and a double spa bath compliment Country Charm Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Charm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing