We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful a real hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone's Throw Cottage B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Belgrave B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and if I had of known how good it was, I would have stayed here longer. Margaret (owner) was so lovely and extremely helpful. Beautiful laid back atmosphere and property. The room was very homely and welcoming. Bed was cosy. The bath was big. Everything was wonderful. Definitely going to stay here again. A real hidden gem.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcie_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Wow Darcie!! You said you were going to write a review and you did! It was great having you here. So glad you had a lovely time. Come back soon! :) Just to let everybody know... the bath is in our private suite not in the cottage. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Stone's Throw Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Beautiful surrounds, warm, inviting cottage. Margaret made us feel welcome from the start! We found all the facilities to be in good working order, with plenty to find in the fridge to keep us in good working order as well!! Outdoor balcony added charm. In a few words: warm, cozy, charming place to stay! We have no hesitations in recommending to anyone. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thanks for your feedback Steven. Much appreciated. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Wonderful! After living in the bustling city of Hong Kong, Stone's Throw Cottage provided a welcome atmosphere for our family's Australian vacation. The cottage was the perfect home base for our day trips to the surrounding area. Our 5 year old son and 2 year old daughter loved playing on the wooded property and naming all the birds they could see and hear! Margaret was extremely helpful suggesting things to do and places to eat. Her service was exceptional! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks so much Toby!! It was an absolute pleasure to have your family stay in our cottage and experience everything the area offers. Your kids were a delight!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Sensational, Margaret made us feel very welcome and the accomodation was excellent with exceptional attention to detail including lovely, yummy eats and nibbles. It felt like we were further away on a holiday and not just half an hour down the room. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Research as much as possible looking for accomodation with your needs in mind.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Hi Jenny...thanks so much. Really appreciate your lovely review.
Hope to see you here again soon.
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and my 1.5 year old toddler loved this place.. lot of space to play and run around in the garden.. a number of birds visited us for food :).. I felt like I had been to another world and returning back to work..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thanks so much Vivek for taking the time to leave this review!! I really enjoyed meeting you all ...and I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Wow! a gorgeous place that was so easy to find. Margaret provided exceptional service and some great advice on what to do in the area. The cottage was just gorgeous! Comfortable bed, luxurious towels, scrumptious breakfast provisions, heaps of room and wildlife on the patio! We stayed there with a 2.5 year old toddler and she loved it!
Close to the shops and restaurants ... walking distance to Puffing Billy and only a short drive from so many other attractions.
I highly recommend Stone's Throw .... as a place for a romantic get away or a family holiday. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stone's Throw is a very warm and inviting place to stay. Easy to find, very friendly greeting by Margaret and the kookoburra's. It's in a peaceful area, felt like we were all by ourselves. Amenities were great, loved the big bath, very clean :0) Everything we needed was supplied, Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj4ever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margi10, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

A little late with this response!! But thank you so much for taking the time to review my B&B!!!
So glad you had a lovely relaxing time here. That's what I strive for. My guests need to leave here happy and refreshed!! BTW for others reading this...the big bath is actually not in the cottage but in a private suite which is also on the property. Would love to have you guys back !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgrave
3.5 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devon Guest House
Devon Guest House
#3 of 4 in Belgrave
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Belgrave
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarelee Belgrave Boutique Accommodation
5.2 mi away
The Heart of Emerald
The Heart of Emerald
#1 of 4 in Emerald
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Wildwood Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belgrave
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone's Throw Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone's Throw Cottage B&B

Address: 11 Wattle Ave, Belgrave, Victoria 3160, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Belgrave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Belgrave
Price Range: £111 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone's Throw Cottage B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone's Throw Cottage is a 2 bedroom self-contained cottage in Belgrave, Dandenong Ranges. Near Tecoma, Ferny Creek, Kallista, Ferntree Gully, Olinda and Sassafras. Cottage consists of an open plan bedroom/living room with an en-suite bathroom + kitchenette downstairs. Second bedroom upstairs has a separate entrance via an outside staircase. Large patio area downstairs for outside dining. Nestled in a private garden abundant with bird life, it is minutes from the Puffing Billy station,Trees Adventure Park, shopping area + restaurants. Amenities include 1QB,1 sofa-bed, 2 SB upstairs, cozy gas-log fire, large patio, TV/DVD with in-house movies, and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone's Throw Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing