We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well set out cottage in a lovely & peaceful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Farm Friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buchan, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bruceOuri...
ourimbah nsw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well set out cottage in a lovely & peaceful part of country Victoria”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed 3 nights & wish we had been able to stay longer. The facilities provided were excellent & very comfortable. The owners were very helpful & gave us full access to the surrounding property. A great place to get away from life in general with no other houses anywhere nearby. It is on tank water so care may need to be taken in usage. No problems for just the 2 of us. We have stayed in cottages on farms around Australia, the UK & Europe and this was the best we have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you Bruce for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our farmhouse and found everything to your liking, especially compared with your experiences both within Australia and beyond! Thank you also for being mindful of the water situation...we still haven't had the rain we'd like!
All the best for future travels....maybe they will include Buchan again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason_All...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic comfortable Farmhouse”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at the Farmhouse. The hosts were so accomodating to our every need, giving us fresh produce from their garden and farm. And gave us the history of the area along with recommendations on places to explore nearby. Such a cosy and comfortable accommodation that holds the essence and character of a real country Farmhouse escape as it should be!
If you love camping but find it hard with young families then this is perfect. Very clean and well kept with a well equipt kitchen, laundry and lounge room. We will defiantly be returning with our families!

We recommend other guests to do their food and supplies shop before leaving a major town like Bairnsdale or Orbost as the local store only really stock necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Mason. We enjoyed meeting you and having you stay as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taegan d
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Magnificent views, lovely property and friendly owners. Very relaxing getaway!
Will be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you Taegan. We enjoyed meeting you and are happy to know you had a relaxing getaway time whilst here at our farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing