We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style country motel”
Review of Cascade Motel

Cascade Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cascade Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camperdown
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for a one night stay and selected this motel from the internet.
Its definitely an old motel, and has seen better days, but having saying that, the rooms are clean, if basic, and are large. There are some basic bathroom amenities provided, the bathrooms are clean as well.
This is a an old style motel, staffed by friendly people, and although there are other more modern motels in Camperdown, the Cascade can be safely stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Found the showers to be warm you dont need to use the cold water taps. The bed is a little hard. Wifi is very weak. In walking dustance from shops and supermarket. Bp is next door. Rooms are cleaned every day. Rooms are well heated. There is also an interesting introduction booklet on what to see and do.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights.
This place supplies the basic requirements but it looks like it has seen better days and could do with a refurbishment.
I guess trade is too slow to support the investment.
The wifi was overwhelmed and could only support our iPad. Everyone else found it easier to stick with mobile data download.
My bed was comfy but
My son thought his trundle bed was creaky and uncomfortable.
The staff were friendly but just referred us to the introductory booklet.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect here but it was lovely in its own way. Large clean rooms with lots of facilities, especially in the kitchen. Marg welcomed us and was lovely and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, a little worn but cosy. Reasonable rates and value for money. A family run motel with good knowledge of the local area

Travellers Tips

Eat next door at the garage! Doesn't sound exciting I know but the food was plentiful,tasty and cheap.

Room Tip: Lock the door from the inside before leaving! Took me ages to figure it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camperdown hotels
0.1 mi away
Manifold Motor Inn
Manifold Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Camperdown
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakes and Craters Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
The Camperdown Mill
The Camperdown Mill
#1 of 3 in Camperdown
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motel

Address: 311 Princess Highway, Camperdown, Victoria 3260, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Camperdown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camperdown
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cascade Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing