We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodation”
Review of Cann Valley Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cann River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cann Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Cann River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Extraordinarily clean!
Comfortable basic rooms - great place to stop on long drive to Melbourne from Canberra. Reception open from 8am to 9.30pm but can make arrangements out of hours to collect keys.
Cafe next door serves huge tasty breakfasts at amazingly cheap prices .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linbinpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Cann Valley Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

A very good place to stop off on the way to Canberra, quiet place with a couple of cafes nearby and the Hotel if you want to eat before 8pm. We took the Monaro Highway and it was a good journey, just a bit twisty for the first section.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I am traveling with family and reached Cann River in Vic. We called this motel and the Owners/Managers were very polite and helpful.

The family room was fantastic. The interaction with us was like feel home. The room rate was very reasonable.

We stayed over night before proceeding to Melbourne and will confidently say that it's Best place to stay in this area.

Be careful of limited facilities in the area for dining and take away food.

Thanks for wonderful stay with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akmovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We made a stop in Cann River on our way to East Gippsland (Victoria). We booked this motel over the internet and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are light, very spacious (queen bed, single bed and still plenty of room to put up our portacot, and have some space for our kids to play) and clean. The motel itself is really quiet too, so we all had a good night of sleep (despite a power failure that lasted from 4pm until the following morning). The hosts are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cann Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cann Valley Motel

Address: 18 Princes Hwy, Cann River, Victoria 3890, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Cann River
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cann River
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Cann Valley Motel Cann River, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing