We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cann Valley Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cann River
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Cann River Motel(Cann River)
View Hotel
Karbeethong Lodge(Mallacoota)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Blue Wren Motel(Mallacoota)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbost Motel(Orbost)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maneroo Motel(Bombala)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
12
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
12
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayclean roomsmy partnerroad tripcannvalleystopreceptionmotelshowerdinnerworkerstoastersleepdrive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Cann Valley Motel for one night on our road trip from Sydney to Melbourne in mid-November. We’d booked in advance, but we’d only reached Eden, NSW, by suppertime, so I called ahead about arriving late and was told in a very friendly way that if we didn’t arrive by 9:30, the room would be open and the key in the room, which was much appreciated, especially as we had to drive from Eden in the dark and drove slowly to try to avoid unfortunate encounters with wildlife.

We arrived at 9:40 and the door was open, as promised. It was a spacious, clean, comfortable room and we had everything we needed. The motel runs back from the road in a strip and we were a little way back from the road (the Princes Highway), which meant that we were not really aware of much traffic. There was the occasional truck during the night, but we were woken some time before before 7:00 by a very noisy motorbike out on the road, which spluttered on for some time. Well, we did need to make a reasonably early start...

Although Cann River seems to be a small place, there are a couple of restaurants right next to the motel: one next door (which was closed when we went to have breakfast), and the Relics Restaurant opposite, which is where we had a good breakfast before being on our way.

We would recommend the Cann Valley Motel. Although there is only occasional truck traffic at night, it probably offers quieter rooms than places right on the Princes Highway, but the farther back the room, the quieter it will be.

Room Tip: If traffic might bother you, try to get a room as far back from the road as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I needed somewhere to stay at very short notice, with a late arrival and early departure. The manager was very helpful, even turning on the heater and electric blanket, which was so lovely after a long drive. The room was warm, comfortable and very clean, with all the basic necessities provided. The shower was hot with good water pressure. It was also very quiet. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EllenR2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This nice motel is situated at the town centre of Cann River.

Spaceous room with good quality bedding and amenities such as tv and heating in the room. The check in process is smooth and friendly from the manager. Knowledgable of the surrounding places to go for sightseeing and for work.

The only thing to look out for is the long waiting time for the shower to heat up given the plumbing system. Definately more than 5 minutes.

Stayed overnight for work the next day. Good experience overall.

Recommended to others to stay over while passing by or visiting Cann River and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarikei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannValleyManager, Owner at Cann Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your positive review.

Due to the location of the room in question and with the latest water saving attachments fitted, this room does experience a little longer waiting time for the hot water to start flowing. Please be assured that we never run out of hot water and hot showers are always available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were travelling form Melbourne to Canberra and took an overnight stop at Cann River.
Very happy owner, pleasing manners, ready to help. Clean rooms with clean sheets.
Restaurants close by for good food. It was an enjoyable experience, recommended......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Extraordinarily clean!
Comfortable basic rooms - great place to stop on long drive to Melbourne from Canberra. Reception open from 8am to 9.30pm but can make arrangements out of hours to collect keys.
Cafe next door serves huge tasty breakfasts at amazingly cheap prices .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linbinpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews