We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cobram B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and lovely room”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I arrived around 9pm after a long drive and was warmly greeted by the owner and shown to a lovely room.
It was an executive spa room and was quite large, with a nice sitting area and dressing room and big bathroom with spa.
There was a decent tea and coffee selection, and a mini bar.
Soap in the bathroom at sink and shower is liquid from a dispenser on the wall, and there are no other amenities, so take your own shower cap
Sleep quality was good, and I will use this motel again.
it exceed my expectations.

Room Tip: Paying the couple of dollars extra for the executive spa room gives you a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Was really happy with this hotel, stayed here one night for work and found it excellent value and quality for rural Victoria. The rooms were very large and immaculately kept and the customer service was great! Breakfast was also reasonably priced. I'd only suggest bringing your own pillow as the two I had were like cement!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Wirbill Street side - its quieter away from the road. BYO own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kato2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 and was very pleased. This is a solid four star, this is excellent accommodation for rural Australia
The owner was very friendly and could not do enough for us. The kids had a room upstairs in an open living type setup, they were almost impossible to wake the morning after so I assume they had a good sleep. The kids loved it and so did the adults.

Room Tip: Don't know what room we were in but it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

we stayed over NYE for 2 nights with our 2 kids. Had a family room which has 3 single beds upstairs, boys thought it was great fun staying up while mummy & daddy were downstairs. fully air con, comfortable beds & plenty of space. Had lots of fun in the swimming pool. The owener is very friendly & would def stay again. located out of the busy main street which is perfect

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed in one of the family rooms and there is plenty of room. Very affordable and best of all really friendly accommodating staff!
We also had friends staying in the double rooms and they are very spacious, rooms are super clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

As a single woman looking for friendly accommodation on a very frosty evening, I don't think I could have done better. The reception was very friendly, the room spacious, clean and warm, and there were great places to find a hot evening meal very close-by. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NilahMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed at this motel for two weeks while working at a large business nearby.
The experience was terrific!!. Big rooms, all amenities, including wi-fi, guest laundry, and a great owner. If you are in Cobram, Victoria, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the honeymoon suite..there is a large spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steam_driven_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobram
0.8 mi away
Cobram Colonial Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
RACV Cobram Resort
RACV Cobram Resort
#1 of 4 in Cobram
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cobram Barooga Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Barooga Country Inn Motel
1.9 mi away
Barooga Golf View Motel
Barooga Golf View Motel
#2 of 3 in Barooga
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
River Gums Motor Inn
River Gums Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Barooga
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Sturt Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Sturt Motor Inn

Property: Charles Sturt Motor Inn
Address: 31 Mookarii St, Cobram, Victoria 3644, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Cobram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cobram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Charles Sturt Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charles Sturt Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing