We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable pet friendly cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gum Tree Cottage

Balcony overlooking private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking private garden
Large gum trees with BBQ and entertaining area. BBQ and entertaining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Balcony overlooking private garden
Large gum trees with BBQ and entertaining area.
BBQ and entertaining area
Spectacular sunset views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cobram, Moira Shire, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerrie B
1 review
“Comfortable pet friendly cabin.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Peaceful, pet-friendly setting, although our little dog proved to be a bit too old & deaf to be away from familiar surroundings. Thank you Neeska for your concern & Andrew for finding her when she went missing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thanks for the review Kerrie, It is much appreciated that you took the time. We are so glad everything turned out so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid R
Wodonga, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pet Friendly Country Retreat.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything we needed in a perfectly quiet, restful pet friendly cabin, with wineries close by. The Murray River has a great swimming and sandy beach area just a short drive away. Neeska was a great host and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks for writing a review for us Enid. We look forward to when you come to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelvinS83...
Greensborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable, peaceful - Ideal holiday getaway!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely, quiet unit for a getaway from the hustle and bustle. The unit has everything you need and is very comfortable. The grounds are well looked after with the BBQ area and shelter available if you so require. Being on a farm meant it was so peaceful and relaxing with lovely views across the paddocks. Neeska and Andrew are so friendly and accommodating and I would have no hesitation in recommending Sunset Villas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Kelvin for taking the time to write a review for us. The joy of sharing our property is that we get to meet wonderful people such as yourselves. We are so glad that you chose to enjoy a peaceful break away at our villa. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay with our two dogs. The villas contained everything we needed in a great rustic environment. The landscaping and bird life was great . Although on a farm it was only 5 minutes from the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Diane, We also love the fact that everything is so close, yet you really get to experience the tranquility of living in the country. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samb070
Flinders, Australia
1 review
“good location, privacy and pet friendly, a great option”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent two relaxing nights in Gumtree cottage located at Sunset Villas. There were 4 villas (the others were unoccupied), a great campfire and bbq area and lots of space around each villa for privacy. The surrounds were peaceful and the location convenient to Cobram central. The owner Neeska was so friendly and left provisions for our breakfast including fresh eggs from the free range chooks. It would be a great venue for extended families or small groups. Highly recommended and dog friendly.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We love having guests who value the peace and tranquility of staying on our rural property and are happy to share this with you. It was great to meet you and look forward to meeting you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing