We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dkm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria House Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were extremely impressed with the high standard of accommodation we received at Victoria House and have no hesitation in recommending it. The room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. We will definitely be back. Many thanks Rob and Renee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The room was huge with a separate bathroom and kitchen as well. We loved the character of the accomodation - olde worlde but we were told that the building had only been constructed a few years ago.Only minor negative is that we couldnt have our outside door open as the smokers were often in the carpark and their smoke filtered in through the open door. Having said that we would definately stay again. Many thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for one night as we attended a wedding not from the hotel place. The place is ultra clean and accommodating. Not my choice of decor (kind of reminded me of my parents house!) but it added character and depth to the place.. probably the nicest motor inn I have stayed at. The shower was great with excellent water pressure but it leaked a little. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the pillows were worse. For one night I didn't mind.
Looked everywhere for an ashtray and mini bar list but it wasn't available in the room?
Owners were really nice as well.. check in and out was fast.
I'll probably never have to stay in this area again but if I did I'll be back at this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding in nearby Lilydale and stayed for one night. Rob and Renee were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and we felt at ease and very comfortable.
The theme of the Motel adds to the charm & experience and we'd much rather stay in accommodation like Victoria House than a modern, character-less room.

The full breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our stay. It's location was only 10 mins from our destination and close to many wineries and attractions.
We highly recommend this place to anyone. Thank you again Rob & Renee!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for 3 nights there. Very clean, professional and accommodating. Felt like I was at home and was looked after. Very good breakfast. Simply enjoyed my time there after busy days at work. Good location, Coles, take aways and a nice Thai restaurant in a short walking distance. Highly recommended. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This motel is a little gem! The 'period' theme is charming and the rooms well sized for couples. The renovations being carried out at the time of our stay only served to re-enforce Rob and Renee's commitment to their work and customer pleasure. Keep up the good work, you two! When we visit from interstate again we will definitely stay with you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A lovely boutique style motel. We stayed there for our daughter's wedding in Yarra Glen and Rob and Renee went above and beyond in looking after us all. Dinner for our very large group was excellent and have never had such good tasting poached eggs for breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
4.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
137 reviews
4.0 mi away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Motor Inn

Address: 331 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria House Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria House Motor Inn Croydon, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing