We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and rude staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kangerong Holiday Park
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Went for camping with 2 families.
Camping site was tinny and staff at reception was busy dealing with the phone all the time and very rude.
Park is next to the gas station and also right next to a highway.
Very noisy with cars passing by and dangerous for kids

Camping site was very tinny. We couldn't put up a 6 person tent as the site was too small.

Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 5danielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

I didn't realize this was a Big 4 Van site until someone told us, it's really not the quality that we'd come to expect for this company. The caravan park has a great beach across the road, and it’s about 10 minute walk to the local small shopping area. It’s situated behind a Petrol Station and backs onto another road, we were right next to the road so it was quite noisy. The amenities block near our van site only had 2 ensuites with 2 showers and 2 toilets for about 14 sites, both of the showers and 1 toilet weren’t working so we had to go the bigger amenities block which was quite a way to walk.
This block was kept lovely and clean, but there was some sort of drainage problem and the floor was constantly wet no matter what time of day or night I went there and that was over a 6 day period. The ladies shower cubicles are the normal standard size with shower curtain, no mat, but the shelf/seat to put your things on is tiny and there is only 2 hooks supplied. There aren’t enough washing machines; some were out of order, leaving 2 machines to use, one $5 machine and one $3 one.
The town itself is really lovely and there is some great council van sites along the foreshore that we wish we had of known about before we pre-booked here, I’d recommend looking into one of these if coming to this area, they are also closer to Rosebud shopping area which is much bigger.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The staff very unfriendly,unwelcome and really cold.Towels are changed after few days.No phone in the house,no toilet spray provided,very tiny soap for the three nights we stayed and we also ran out of toilet tissues?Overall if the staff were friendly it could have made a big difference.next time Will book a different place

Room Tip: Rooms excellent but the staff very unfriendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mhamha0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for only one night in a spa suite over the Cup day weekend. Luckily one spa suite was spare for one night so we were able to book it. Our family were also there on powered sites. Our suite was so beautiful. It had 2 bedrooms, every mod con you could wish for and what impressed us was all the childrens activities going on in the park. The powered sites are few but most in a quiet little court of the park with a couples of toilets and showers convenient for during the night. There is a family bathroom and more toliets and showers central to the park. The kids indoor play room was fantastic and housed some activites whilst the pool was a real hit along with the playground. Our children are grown up but watching our young neices and their friends enjoying the park was lovley. My tip though, if you do not like the sound of kids having fun the ask for a suite further away from the pool and playground. We had it outside out door but loved watching everything go on. The service was great, the beach just across the road (busy) and the shops a short stroll away. This park has the friendliess crew running it. It was a pleasure. We will be back with our caravan.

Room Tip: Check out the website for all the pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Nice little caravan park in Dromana 5 mins walk to the shops (clothes, supermarkets, restaraunts, chemist, medical center etc)
Fantastic hosts
Gorgeous beach right across the road perfect for taking a walk on the pier.
Bus stop right outside- great if you dont have a car- ( ten minutes ride to rosebus plaza)
Clean nicely presented cabin with microwave and stove, kitchenette, coffee/tea/sugar
Great shower with shampoo, conditioner, soap etc..
Electric blankets on the bed made it really nice and toasty
Deck with table and chairs and beautiful clean air
Pool and games room for the kids

Other guests were a little noisy no fault of the park though


Suggest you take/hire a car to get to all the local attractions as they arent accesible by public transport.
Also bring insect repellent especially in the summer time.

Room Tip: For couples- Upgrade if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndALLthatJAZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This was our second week-long stay at the Kangerong Holiday Park, which we use as a base for scuba-diving on the Mornington Peninsula. It is a part of the Big4 Holiday Parks group and members can obtain a discount.

First-time visitors may have a little difficulty locating the entrance. The Park is actually located behind a Caltex Petrol Station and one has to drive into the left-hand side of the forecourt. The security boom-gate is accessed by swipe-card.

Our one-bedroom cabin had a deck area at the front, with parking on the grass directly outside. Several of the cabins have recently been refurbished and Jenny the manageress wanted to put us in our previous cabin to see what we thought of the improvements. Unfortunately, her plan was thwarted, as other guests were already in residence. Never mind. Our cabin was very clean, with large colourful artwork in the lounge and bedroom area. The kitchenette was well supplied with fridge, microwave, cooker, etc.. Apart from the usual tea and coffee sachets, this Park also provides a cafetiere with a small pack of ground coffee - a nice touch.

The cabins and caravans at Kangerong Holiday Park are all quite close together, but we were not disturbed by other guests, apart from the occasional young child playing in the roadway. The centre of Dromana is only a short walk away, with a good selection of shops, supermarkets, pharmacy, health centre and take-aways.

I would definitely recommend this Holiday Park. However, book early for weekends and holiday periods, as the Park is, quite rightly, very popular with families.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubadiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Awsome cabins - clean and everything u need is supplied - from all kitchen utensils to bedding etc. bed was a little hard but we lived. Perfect location and not too bad price $145 a night - we had a wedding at Crittendean estate Still Water - only 5 km away it was perfect.
Entry a bit of a night mare with a card to open the boom gate - if u have a large car u may have to get out to swipe the card as the machine is off to the right of the boom gate. Only small drama. Also finding our unit was a bit of a problem as we went round n round in circles to find the number which was on a little plark next to the front door. And other units have bigger numbers on the roof. All in all great staff, great park, great location

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpsukroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
5.2 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
73 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella's Dromana Hotel
Stella's Dromana Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dromana
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dromana Beach Getaway
Dromana Beach Getaway
#1 of 4 in Dromana
18 reviews
14.2 mi away
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
3.6 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangerong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangerong Holiday Park

Address: 105 Point Nepean Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Dromana
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dromana
Price Range: £91 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangerong Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kangerong Holiday Park is wonderfully located opposite a family swimming beach at Dromana and within a short stroll of cafes, restaurants and the local shopping centre. Centrally located in Dromana, most of the Mornington Peninsula's attractions are within a 30 minute drive. Kangerong has a full range of holiday accommodation choices from the luxurious Spa Villa, our freshly renovated Beach House, Beach Cottages, Deluxe Villas and Holiday Cabins to powered caravan and camping sites. Whether you want a site on which to pitch your tent or indulge in the comfort of our Spa Villa - we will make every effort to ensure your holiday getaway is truly enjoyable and hassle free! Our recreational facilities for families & groups includes solar and gas heated pool, games room, volleyball, Koala Kid's Club activity program, direct access to the beach, huge nipper's sandpit, playground & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kangerong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing