We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert's Cafe

Albert's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Euroa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lovely food and hot choc, def worth a visit if stopping in Euroa - there's lounges to sit and read the paper on or normal tables and chairs, gets a bit busy around lunch time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kato2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's all in the details.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was at Euroa for a classic car event and heard about this little Cafe in Euroa and thought we should try it for lunch.

Apart from your usual cafe meals of burgers and pies, they have gone up a notch, adding some very flavouring food with care given when plating the dish.

I had the chicken breast which was elegantly crumbed with herbs that added an alternative flavouring to my liking. Our food came to us fairly quick which was also nice. We did not try the coffees, but having seen how many customers were flowing in and out, it was a popular choice by many.

Price was a little steeper than normal cafes. $15-30, but we thought it was worth paying above average.

I would drop in again if I needed a bite to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SIMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee and fresh delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I live in Euroa so may be a little biased but Alberts half way down the main street is the place to go for "just a coffee" or a delicious breakfast or lunch. The menu changes regularly but you are never going to be disappointed. They also do monthly dinners on Friday and Saturday nights and they are superb and great value. The owners and staff are always cheerful and helpful. If you are passing through or driving up the Hume, divert into Euroa and enjoy what Albert's has to offer

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonBox283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

A hidden gem in the main street of euroa. The coffee was perfect. We had breakfast which was just superb. Perfect poached eggs and beautiful bacon and spicy chorizo. Definitely worth stopping by for breakfast

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mackenziefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Very yummy salmon and leek tart, nicely presented, cozy place to lhave lunch on a cold winters day, make a good hot chocolate also

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albert's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Albert's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing