We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pay cash.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Morristown
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't pay cash.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel so many times I can't count. To be treated so terrible was a surprise. I paid by cash, and my stay was shortened, and I was told that I couldn't get a refund. They do not refund when someone pays by cash. This was the owner's wife telling me this. Also, lied to my face an told me the Manager was out of town. So let this hotel keep their no cash refunds policy, and i will stay elsewhere. There are plenty of other hotels in Morristown. I believe their policy is against the law. But its a US law so maybe they feel it doesn't count.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonsey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am sorry you had a bad experience here. It is our policy to not refund cash. We do not keep a large amount of cash on hand. We offered a refund by check which could have been given right then. Also a refund by CC would have been possible to. I hope you will choose to come back and stay with us. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    34
    28
    30
See reviews for
49
21
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I Stayed here at the Morristown days inn and it was by far one of my top stays of all times. All newly renovated and remodeled rooms. Very clean and comfortable.outstanding customer service and friendly staff. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Bad bad bad.. Reserved and paid for our 3 rooms at 50 dollars a room. Got there didn't have our 3rd room after arguing we finally got our 3rd room! Charged us 400 something dollars after we had done paid. Did NOTHING to help us! Rooms were ok.. Not the best! After getting back to our home town checked out bank statement we were charged EXTRA without any notification! Tried to call and I got hung up on NOT once NOT twice but three times after I asked why I was charged extra! Finally the man starting going off on me which is soooo far for professional. Asked me for all my info then began to tell me he can't help me I have to call back in the morning to speak with a manger ???? Then why ask for my info if you can't help me?? There is NO excuse to be so rude !! You are running a business, you sure won't get any business with that attitude! NEVER again will I stay here! I've never been so disrespected by anyone let alone a person running a business! I will be reporting this to the BBB. This is just unacceptable!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla_Troutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I am sorry you experienced some problems with your stay. If you would contact me I would be more than happy to try to sort them out. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel we've been staying at for 10 plus years for the Layd out at the Park Car show in Morristown Tennessee. This hotel is under new ownership and has really became filthy, dirt, little to no housekeeping it seemed like. The beds had bugs in them, the sheets were nasty, the blankets had hairs all over them. It was disgusting the bathroom was very moldy the toilet seat, in horrible condition, the room smelled of a odor that wouldn't go away we had to buy candles to tame the smell. The shower water would go from cold to hot and not stay constant , very little water pressure. The front desk associate was very friendly and helpful. However this hotel has became very run down and dingy..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awolfen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Manager at Days Inn Morristown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us for the Laying out at the Park. We are in the progress of renovationing the room. We should be putting new furniture in the room in the next couple of weeks. Also we will be replacing mattress in most of the rooms. If there is anything I can do to help you please let me know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morristown hotels
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morristown

Property: Days Inn Morristown
Address: 2512 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-5506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morristown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morristown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing