We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamton Inn quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Morristown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Morristown
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
waldorf, United States
2 reviews
“Hamton Inn quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The standard of Hampton inns is upheld here. We sought out a Hampton based on where we were while traveling through Tennessee. A little further than I would have liked to go off the interstate but the lodging and amenities are exactly what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    74
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
53
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked this hotel when in Morristown for a wedding. The overall appearance of this hotel is excellent - very clean and neat and nicely done! All common areas were clean and well decorated. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept on. Everyone we met on staff seemed to be very friendly and helpful. I am usually unable to sleep at a hotel due to the A/C unit, but this one caused me no problems. I will definitely stay here again when I visit family! It is VERY clean!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjamomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The lobby is attractive, the rooms are large and comfortable and clean. Both people we met behind the desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a large selection and was delicious.

There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. I think there should at least be a mini-fridge in each room. But that is absolutely the only suggestion I can make. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything was very nice. The room was comfortable and I love the beds, that is the best part of the room. Small refirg and microwave is a extra treat to have in the room. Would recommend this place to any one in that area of TN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finksburg MD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I could not ask for better accommodations at any price. The room was clean and well-serviced and the staff extremely helpful in all aspects of my stay. I would recommend this hotel without reservation of any kind for anyone staying in the Morristown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 2 different occasions. I stayed there in 2008 for a job interview, and I recently stayed there in May 2014 for my partner's brother's graduation. The lobby of the hotel is nice. The continental breakfast is good. However, the room just feels dirty. The bathroom, especially around the shower surround, was not clean. The ceiling in the room looked like there were issues. There was a sticky note on the headboard saying the comforter/duvet was clean. This is not what I would have expected from a Hampton Inn. I know this is just Morristown and my expectations should not be that high, but next time I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Drake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerholbrook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morristown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Morristown. If at any time you have any questions on the room or feel something is wrong, please let us know so we can correct it for you while here. I also wanted to let you know the postit notes are in all Hamptons, to reassure all our guests at Hampton that all the duvets are washed when a guest checks out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Experience the warmth and hospitality of Tennessee when you visit Morristown by staying with this Hampton Inn. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Make you feel like home away from home. Definitely a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dallas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morristown

Property: Hampton Inn Morristown
Address: 3750 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-1101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morristown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing