We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morristown
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, Bahamas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My experiance”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed me stay at the Hampton Morristown. Excellent, kind friendly staffs. The hotel was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. The room was nice with comfortable beds and very spacious clean bathroom. Everyday the room was cleaned and sheets and towels replaced with new ones. Breakfast was served every morning during my 8 days stay. Every day breakfast was a mixed of cereal, a variety of breakfast stuffs, mixed fruits, coffee, hot chocolate, tea and assorted fruit juices. It was an excellent experience and I must certainly will use the Hampton facilities again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    78
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
57
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was travelilng through the area wiht two friends. I had never stayed at Hampton Inn. The room was spacious and enjoyable. The beds lived up to their billboard advertising and were very comfortable. The Breakfast was pleasent and overall we enjoyed our short stay very much. No complaints (just like it should always be!)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaverScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was in town for high school reunion and stayed with several classmates. Was a great experience an hotel and staff were great. Breakfast was good and the renovated lobby was beautiful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alnbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I arrived at this hotel after a long work / travel day. Other than being told I couldn't have a bottle of water for free and would have to pay for it, the hotel was nice. They had cookies in the evening and the breakfast was delicious including scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy and sausage.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Being from the West Coast, it was hard to believe what I received for the price I paid. Unlike most "value inns" the lobby was an enjoyable place to spend with friends, the beds were the best and the on site management went above an beyond with special requests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Skijoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and quite. The breakfast was very good and fresh. A coffee bar is set up in the Lobby all day for the guest convenience. The rooms were very clean, the bed comfortable, furnishings were fairly new. The air conditioning worked great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have stayed here on numerous occasions due to proximity to facility where I was working. Rooms were always nice enough. WiFi does not work well. Cell reception poor.

On this last trip I arrived to the news that they had me in a Smoking room where my reservation clearly said Non-smoking. Hotel booked so this was only room available. I went to smell it before checking in and stench was unacceptable. As a Honors member, I assumed there might be some help forthcoming but none was. Will not book this property ever again.

Room Tip: Confirm smoking preference by calling hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 12 in Morristown
52 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
492 reviews
18.3 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morristown

Property: Hampton Inn Morristown
Address: 3750 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-1101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morristown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing