We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but nice”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Maiden NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Older but nice”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this location for 3 nights March 20th through 23, we chose it because my daughter was having our second grandson and it was within a short 2+ mile drive to the Hospital. I was a little nervous because of the review about hot water.. but it ended up not being a problem for us.. we had plenty. My youngest daughter, grandson and I stayed, I am always leery when traveling with just the kids.. I had no problem feeling safe at this location. The indoor pool was a wonderful bonus esp. with the kids. The Breakfast was the standard Choice Hotel fare and the coffee was plentiful. The rooms are a bit dated but very large it more than accommodated the 3 of us even with the mass quantities of things my daughter sent with my grandson, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.. the cleaning could have been better(dust on some of the furniture and the sweeper needed ran better around the air conditioning unit).. but the sheets on the bed were very clean and fresh and the towels were not the standard sand paper towels lol they were fairly plush.. the bathroom was clean and well stocked. There is an Ingles grocery less than a mile away ditto for K-Mart and almost any kind of food place you can imagine. It was overall a pleasant experience and the value for the money spent per night was great! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask them to double check your room for cleanliness.. The staff is very nice.. Don't expect a 5 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
17
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We got there Friday and took freezing cold showers for all 3 days we were there. After speaking to Sam, the manager he was thinking of putting a second water heater in, but not sure if it would help. He thinks his guests need to plan out their showers with the other guests so we can have hot water. Really!! It was horrible! I still have such a chill from the ice cold shower, along with my husband and son. I paid the extra money and didn't go with a cheap hotel, as not to have these issues! I would not recommend this hotel unless your are in need of a cold shower!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

If you're staying in Morristown most likely your on business. This is a very nice clean hotel that is 100% non-smoking. The staff was very helpful, the rooms squared away and the value was good. The breakfast was the trditional type you'd expect for this type chain. I would recommend for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Motel is a about average for a Comfort Suites. Staff was helpful and prompt with check in. Facility was very clean and well kept. Some of the wallpaper in the breakfast area is torn and does need replacing.

The breakfast was good with precooked eggs, biscuits and the usual cereal and muffins. Did not see an attendant in the food area, but there were only about 6 guests eating. The food was well stocked.

I would recommend this to travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I almost overspend $175 on a work week of room rent by reading (and trusting) another review about this motel. Instead, I went there and was very pleasantly suprised. Great clean room, Great Staff attitude. If you have ever enjoyed the quality and value of the Comfort Suite chain (and I travel 40 weeks per year); this hotel is no exception. I heartly recommend it.

Rob from Texas

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were on a family vacation and stopped at this Comfort Suites. I will not stay at another Comfort Suites anywhere. First the ice machine on the bottom floor did not work so to get Ice you had to go upstairs. Then the air conditioner did not work right. We were told that sometimes the bed gets too close to it. You couldn't walk between the bed and it. We had to pack up and be moved upstairs. We went from Queen size beds to full. The furniture was broke down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
I am sorry for your stay. However, in the event that our AC, or heat does not work right and there is a complaint about it, we do move rooms for the guest to be happy and comfortable, which sounds like you had that problem taken care of. Our ice machines are located on the 2nd and 3rd floor, and you should have been informed of that upon arrival. As far as the queen beds to full beds transition, we do not have full beds here, so I am quite positive you were moved to the same type of room you reserved. In closing, we are a business and we do not know when our rooms are not up to standard, because we do not stay in those rooms. Because of great and loyal customers like yourself we know of these faults, as well as the rest of the world.


Thank You,
Sam GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I was in town for a family reunion and stayed 4 nights here. I read the reviews and was scared to give it a shot, but I am glad I did. Great customer service, nice clean rooms, awesome location, and good breakfast. The best bonus was the free gym membership while staying with them at a local Rush Gym! They also have a nice indoor pool that the kids loved. When I come back next year, we will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BusyLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#2 of 12 in Morristown
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
83 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing