We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed 18 October 2012

After good stays in other Comfort locations, we checked into this one (suites only, so supposedly good) one afternoon. well, there is à couch, but with little space for suitcases, they must be placed on THE couch. THE bed hardly leaves any room to get in on THE far end, which is why à vacuüm cleaner never gets there. It is filthy there, really filthy. Also the two chairs have not been hoovered for months, plus there was à black hair in my bed. When reporting this to the front office, all the clerk could say was that another guest had not made any complaints. Did I want another room? No thank you, I just want the filth cleaned. Amateurs, not professionals at work here. Choose another hotel in Morristown, there are plenty of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thanks for staying with us at comfort suites for two nights.your review give our staff more opportunitye to work hard in every corner of hotel.Guest like you teach our staff that always look for small things that make most impack on our hotels.we are trying hard to work with our housekepping staff for improvement everyday.Please accept our apology.our commitment to guest satisfcation is number one priority.We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thanks for considering our hotel for your stay.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I don't know what these people are talking about. I was scared at first but I wasn't gonna give 140.00 a night next door so i tried it..it could use some updates, but my room ws clean, breakfast was great and staff was awesome! Suzanne and Joseph was very helpful! I'd def stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel needs overhaul. Carpets bad furniture and poor shape. Everthing needs done. Call Gordon Ramsey for Hotel Hell Please. There are other Hotels in area just check Hampton or Holiday Inn express. This is probably the oldest hotel in this area. Really needs entire upgrade on rooms. Floors. Everywhere. If you look outside the back looks like 3rd floor going to fall maybe termites dont know. But building buckling out back and windows on all 3 floors. Very scarry to see. I used to live in Morristown and we stayed there before and dont remember it being so out of sorts. Please corporate Comfort Suites you need to send someone to check this property out. Someone could get hurt. We loved to stay there before for the Indoor pool for kids. But not again till fixed.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn sorry comfort needs help,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

We're sorry that you feel that your stay was not a good one with us. Unfortunatly the building is older and some things do need to be repaired. These things take time and money and will be replaced and repaired in due time. We weren't aware you were unhappy. Nothing during your four night stay here with us was reported to the front desk so that we could make your stay more comfortable. Please stay with us agian in the future and if you have any problems please feel free to report them to our front desk staff so that we may fix and or accomadate these things to make your stay more plesant. Thank you agian for visiting us and we appreciate your stay in our jaccuzi suite for four nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

With my three daughters in tow, we arrived after reading all the great reviews expecting a clean room to rest in after a long day traveling. What we found was not acceptable in many, many different aspects. NOTE: I am NOT a clean freak with high expectations!!! That being said: 1)when we opened the door it was dark, damp,and had a musty odor 2) the room was warm, ac didn't seem to be working when I checked it. 3) visible blood or chocolate stains on both duvets, bed skirts, pillows, walls 4)the couch looked filthy and broken down in the middle 5) the lid to the ICE BUCKET, of all things, was nasty with some oily type substance that looked to be maybe molded food??? 6)the walls looked to have had previous holes that were poorly patched. 7)carpet had visible stains on them. We turned around and politely let the desk clerk know. He said he could show us another room. I declined, it was obvious this was the norm for this establishment. I had three kids to feed, and bathe and it was already 6pm. I will NEVER return to ANY comfort suites!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here I wish we had taken pictures to show!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel went out of their way to accommodate our group that was stuck without lodging. Very friendly, and I can't say enough how good they were to us..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDY U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I found myself, 5 small dogs and 17 other friends stranded without a place to stay the weekend of june 22. Having called comfort suites with our need for several room's.. not only did they give us all a great group rate.. they took in our pets and took care of our every need!!! Special thanks to Margret and Angel! !! Clean rooms.. good breakfast and excellent service

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbikerchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was with a group of 15 people who had moved from one location (very bad place to stay) to the Comfort Suites. They were excellent. They manage to provide us with 9 rooms at 11AM on less than 1 hour notice, including 3 rooms for pets. They allowed us to use the breakfast room to sit around in after breakfast hours including we did a cook out and used the room for a group dining room. Staff was very helpful and willing to go the "extra mile" to ensure we had a good experience. While the room and furnishings are not shiney new, they are clean, well stocked, and well maintained. I would be happy to stay with them again and will if I am in the Morristown area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkurfiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

We were very pleased you chose to stay with us and were more than happy to accomidate you! You were all very plesant and a wonderful group of people, we hope you will stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
124 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Hwy Us 11e, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing