We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should pass”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Like others stated it is dingy and dated. That could be dealt with but our toilet overflowed in the morning - a lot! I sopped up tons of water with our towels and reported it to the front desk, but they were in no hurry to look into it. I was told maintenance lives on site but usually doesn't clock in until 8 or 9 am. This was 7am. I explained my children would be up soon and they would need a rest room. I was instructed to have them use the public restroom in the lobby! Just what they want to do as they get up, is get dressed and traipse past the breakfast eaters to pee! We got ready and checked out by 11 and at that point no one had even knocked on the door to look at it! That is unacceptable. The rate was good, but not good enough for no toilet. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank kmv7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

My family stayed here and was very pleased.Race weekend .The hotel in general was very clean. The staff was was great and friendly.They helped us find somewhere to eat dinner and when we needed extra linen, no problem. Loved the breakfast, lots to choice from..Will see them again in August.

Room Tip: very helpful and friendly staff. We are staying again in Aug.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The good: nice front desk guy, very helpful. Felt like the area is fairly safe. And, the overall appearance of the hotel was ok. The room was large and had fridge in it.
The not so good: the sheets on the bed were very stained and the towels were yellowed (but they were clean). The breakfast was fairly minimal.
Overall: if I were traveling through town for a single night again, I would stay again for the coupon rate of $69.99.

Room Tip: Use the coupon for a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First, the good: the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. However, the whole place has a rather faded, dated, beat up feel. The breakfast was touted as something to look forward to ... but was quite unimpressive. This is not a 'bad' place -- just mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

After good stays in other Comfort locations, we checked into this one (suites only, so supposedly good) one afternoon. well, there is à couch, but with little space for suitcases, they must be placed on THE couch. THE bed hardly leaves any room to get in on THE far end, which is why à vacuüm cleaner never gets there. It is filthy there, really filthy. Also the two chairs have not been hoovered for months, plus there was à black hair in my bed. When reporting this to the front office, all the clerk could say was that another guest had not made any complaints. Did I want another room? No thank you, I just want the filth cleaned. Amateurs, not professionals at work here. Choose another hotel in Morristown, there are plenty of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thanks for staying with us at comfort suites for two nights.your review give our staff more opportunitye to work hard in every corner of hotel.Guest like you teach our staff that always look for small things that make most impack on our hotels.we are trying hard to work with our housekepping staff for improvement everyday.Please accept our apology.our commitment to guest satisfcation is number one priority.We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thanks for considering our hotel for your stay.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I don't know what these people are talking about. I was scared at first but I wasn't gonna give 140.00 a night next door so i tried it..it could use some updates, but my room ws clean, breakfast was great and staff was awesome! Suzanne and Joseph was very helpful! I'd def stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel needs overhaul. Carpets bad furniture and poor shape. Everthing needs done. Call Gordon Ramsey for Hotel Hell Please. There are other Hotels in area just check Hampton or Holiday Inn express. This is probably the oldest hotel in this area. Really needs entire upgrade on rooms. Floors. Everywhere. If you look outside the back looks like 3rd floor going to fall maybe termites dont know. But building buckling out back and windows on all 3 floors. Very scarry to see. I used to live in Morristown and we stayed there before and dont remember it being so out of sorts. Please corporate Comfort Suites you need to send someone to check this property out. Someone could get hurt. We loved to stay there before for the Indoor pool for kids. But not again till fixed.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn sorry comfort needs help,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

We're sorry that you feel that your stay was not a good one with us. Unfortunatly the building is older and some things do need to be repaired. These things take time and money and will be replaced and repaired in due time. We weren't aware you were unhappy. Nothing during your four night stay here with us was reported to the front desk so that we could make your stay more comfortable. Please stay with us agian in the future and if you have any problems please feel free to report them to our front desk staff so that we may fix and or accomadate these things to make your stay more plesant. Thank you agian for visiting us and we appreciate your stay in our jaccuzi suite for four nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
124 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Hwy Us 11e, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing