We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water! Left our Door Open after cleaning :(”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed the weekend of 3/28 along with a traveling girls basketball team, in town for a tournament. What a disaster. At no time during the entire stay did we have any hot or even warm water. We were told different things - they had a new water heater installed, they were aware of it, the heater could not handle full capacity of the hotel (77 rooms), try to take a shower at off hours, etc. This weekend's weather was cold and rainy, the girls wanted nothing more than a warm shower after a long day of playing basketball.
When we returned from the tourney on the first day (Saturday late afternoon), we noticed our door had the door jam on it (meaning it was open). We immediately went to the front desk to ask about it, and were told they were sorry, but the cleaning crew was on that floor earlier in the day and maybe they forgot to give us towels. You forgot? What kind of response is that? They went on further to say "look, I have alot of security cameras here, and I can see your room from the front desk. I am sure no one went in the room while you were away." Never an apology.
We tried to take showers at midnight, at 2am, at 5am and never got anything but cold water. The rooms are dingy and in need of updating. There is a sign in the lobby that is referencing renovations and "sorry for the mess" but that is the only indicator we saw of future improvements.
I felt bad for the desk employee on Sunday morning, telling patron after patron that she was sorry that there was no warm water available. It was not her fault, she did receive the brunt of complaints though.
Comfort Suites REALLY needs to step up here and do something about those for the people that stayed there this past weekend.
Bottom line, spend a little more money and stay somewhere else until they figure out the issues and get them resolved. For sure, if you are planning a stay there this weekend, as them to confirm their hot water heater issue has been resolved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DotsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr34, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

First of all please accept our apology.we are doing our best to provide every guest with best service and best product. past weekend.we provide the best of best from hot breakfast to house keeping.This place was over crowded with more guest then we expected.what ever happend last weekend we will not let it happen next time we will plan better and will cordinate better with organization they does the ball tournament so we want be over crowded.Again please accept out apolozy.Everything is working fine and back to normal.you are welcome any time and check us out.Thanks in advance for our future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 3/24. Whew.. Lots of problems here...

Hotel is just off Andrew Johnson highway, behind a gas station and waffle house. There is plenty of parking because there are only a few guests staying here. Our first impression was that the drive through covering shows some damaged and a gutter drain pipe was dirty and dented. The parking lot surface should also be resurfaced.

The desk clerk initially gave an $89 rate which I got down to an $80 senior rate; however when I called Choice Customer Service to book the room, it came down another $4... So why could the clerk not give me that rate??

Our 2nd floor room was a disaster. Upon entry, we noted a large hole in the couch's arm and the layout to get to the beds is so tight, we could not bring our suitcase past the room divider without turning it sideways. The sheets may have been clean, but were very old and dingy. In the bathroom, towels were so old and worn, that one had two big holes in it. The toilet handle had to be held down to get anything to flush. Jeez.. Hard to recognize it as a Comfort Suites facility.

We did sleep well on the soft beds with four pillows. However, looking at the many dings and stains on the wall and stains on the carpet made us nervous about what may be lurking under the bed.

The breakfast area has two tables and food that looked like it has been recycled for several days. We decided the nearby Waffle House was a safer bet for breakfast.

Bottom line: We do not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Want A Tip: Avoid this place...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The biggest problem we had with this hotel was that the breakfast was probably the WORST of all of the Choice brand hotels we have stayed at. They did not allow the spray for the waffle maker to stay accessible so after every waffle was made the next one would stick worse. The waffle batter was not the problem even though that is what the breakfast clerk said. The milk was spoiled and it took 3 people telling the attendant that before she changed it. We have one child that is allergic to all milk products and the attendant could not even supply us with the packaging from any item to check the ingredients. My in-laws also stayed and when my mother-in-law went to make coffee she discovered that her regular pack was already used and never replaced. Other than that it was great for just the one night. We checked in on August 2nd and checked out on August 3rd.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Like others stated it is dingy and dated. That could be dealt with but our toilet overflowed in the morning - a lot! I sopped up tons of water with our towels and reported it to the front desk, but they were in no hurry to look into it. I was told maintenance lives on site but usually doesn't clock in until 8 or 9 am. This was 7am. I explained my children would be up soon and they would need a rest room. I was instructed to have them use the public restroom in the lobby! Just what they want to do as they get up, is get dressed and traipse past the breakfast eaters to pee! We got ready and checked out by 11 and at that point no one had even knocked on the door to look at it! That is unacceptable. The rate was good, but not good enough for no toilet. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank kmv7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My family stayed here and was very pleased.Race weekend .The hotel in general was very clean. The staff was was great and friendly.They helped us find somewhere to eat dinner and when we needed extra linen, no problem. Loved the breakfast, lots to choice from..Will see them again in August.

Room Tip: very helpful and friendly staff. We are staying again in Aug.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The good: nice front desk guy, very helpful. Felt like the area is fairly safe. And, the overall appearance of the hotel was ok. The room was large and had fridge in it.
The not so good: the sheets on the bed were very stained and the towels were yellowed (but they were clean). The breakfast was fairly minimal.
Overall: if I were traveling through town for a single night again, I would stay again for the coupon rate of $69.99.

Room Tip: Use the coupon for a better rate.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First, the good: the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. However, the whole place has a rather faded, dated, beat up feel. The breakfast was touted as something to look forward to ... but was quite unimpressive. This is not a 'bad' place -- just mediocre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morristown hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Morristown
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, HWY US 11E, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing