We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not such a happy Thanksgiving after all” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Charles Town West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not such a happy Thanksgiving after all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2006

Having grown up in Morristown, I was very pleased to see a new hotel built when my wife and I came in to visit my parents and family. For our next visit, over Thanksgiving, we choose to stay at the Comfort Suites and couldn't have been much more disappointed.

We first went through a mix-up with the rooms and ended up with rooms for us and our children on opposite sides of the hotel - no way to obtain rooms side by side or even in the same hall. The kids were young teenagers at the time and capable of using common sense, but it would have been a little less worrisome if they were nearby.

The indoor pool wasn't available for use by the kids (the only indoor pool in town and another attractive feature, we thought, when we made the reservation). We were never able to learn why the pool was out of service.

Through the course of our four night stay, the room termperatures could not be moderated, constantly going from very hot to warm and back to very hot. The fire alarm went off three times in one night - the night desk clerk said it was due to humidity - and the mattress on our bed (a supposedly new mattress) was of such poor quality that I slept on the sofa the last two nights.

Lastly, the staff just didn't seem interested - the place wasn't cleaned well and the desk staff didn't bother to help us with requests (like extra pillows to try to handle the poor matress). I ended up chasing down a woman going into the linen closet one day just to get a couple of extra pillows.

We've since stayed at the Holiday Inn or the Hampton Inn, both a few blocks down the street.

  • Stayed November 2003
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
18
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2006

hope the owners are reading this. Clean the rugs and
update the paint. Mostly needs to be refurbished.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Kanab, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Morristown, TN for one Saturday night and it could have been better.
We had to change rooms two times because:
1. We had reserved a king, non-smoking, top floor room and they put us in a ground floor, smoking room, even though the hotel seemed empty.
2. The door to our room would not lock.
A few room problems were: a broken fridge handle, a broken wall heater control panel, a broken curtain rod, had to run the shower faucet for 10 minutes before we got hot water, no extra pillows as we requested, breakfast was bland and they ran out of plastic utensils.
The carpet and elevator were a bit dirty.
Would probably try out the Hampton Inn next time and give this one a miss.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilliehobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,AL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2004

Booked this online for the great rate. Nice new facility with all the amenities promised. All requests honored even though they were sold out for the evening. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelnowBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 3660 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Morristown, have Double, King and Jacuzzi Suite rooms with sleeper sofas,Coffee pot,flat screen tv and micro-fridge for reasonable prices. Free WI- FI, full hot breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour coffee, dry cleaning services available. Within walking distance to local restaurants. Indoor pool, fitness on site, Plus guests are welcome to use National Fitness Center for there fitness needs while staying with us. 24 hr security cameras.We are close to Carson-Newman university,Walter state college, Cherokee lake and One hour to great smoky mountain national park. Recently under new management, and currently upgrading our amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morristown
Comfort Suites Morristown
Morristown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing