We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 October 2009

What a great hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2009

As a Priority Club member I was booked into a room on the first floor which looked up into the parking lot. I complained and was moved to a second floeor room near the lobby -- wireless would not work. Moved again to a room with a wonderful mountain view -- but wireless would only work if I went into the hallway.

Hotel is old and needs a makeover.

My e-mailed complaint letter was never even responded to.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuyfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

I stayed here with my dad for a few nights to get out of town while he was on business. This hotel was wonderful. My only gripe was that the beds were hard. Other than that it was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We travel from Florida to Massachusetts and back several times a year and we always stop at this Holiday Inn on our way up to Massachusetts. The people go out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the food and service at the restaurant are excellent, but the people at the check-in desk . If you are traveling with a small pet, this is the place to stop.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Stopped over here for a night. The hotel looks average from the outside but the rooms were very nice. The ladies at the front desk were friendly as well as some of the other staff we came in contact with. The service at the restaurant was a little slow and the food average. There was a free breakfast included with our room and surprisingly it was not the typical buffet but was in the restaurant. We were allowed to order off of a menu that included almost anything a person would want for breakfast.

All-in-all a very nice stay at a place I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmeinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2006

We were at the end of a long day looking for a place to stay. The front desk was pleasant and had a suite available. I think that they only have one per floor. It was elegantly decorated and very spacious, much more than any suite we had been in on our whole trip. The only drawback was that I had neglected to request non-smoking. While it didn't exactly smell like smoke it did smell like it hadn't been aired out in a while. We could have gone back to the front desk and requested another suite or just a plain room but we were tired and decided that we could tough it out. It had a separate AC unit for both the living and sleeping areas. The one in the living area was not working properly but the one in the sleeping area more than compensated for it. Breakfast was not great, it was in the restaurant and was a sit down affair. We did receive a $20 off coupon for breakfast as part of the suite package so that was nice. And the pool area is great! Two nice size pools plus a hot tub. Our daughter and her friend liked that. If we are ever in the area again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: il y a des autoroutes tout autour cependant avec A/C cela atténue le son
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landree B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
130 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
283 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
54 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Morristown/South
Super 8 Morristown/South
#5 of 12 in Morristown
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Address: 130 Cracker Rd, Morristown, TN 37813-3964 (Formerly Morristown Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel is newly renovated and features the most meeting/banquet space in the area. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast or a workout in our fitness center. Book your next stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing