We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express in a very long time. I was impressed with the overall property - modern decor, very clean, plenty of convenient parking. The desk attendants were very helpful when I checked in - offered a restaurant recommendation for a late lunch. The breakfast was very substantial - eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy in addition to the typical fruit/cereal/pastries - and the attendant was welcoming and attentive. Great shower. Appreciated having both wired and wireless internet options. Even though the property is adjacent to a major highway, it was very quiet. There are no restaurants in the immediate area, but shopping, restaurants, etc are within two driving blocks of the property. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Morristown.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TNbeachbum75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    25
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
20
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fairview tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was once again on the road last week. This time I was in Morristown TN, I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I like this chain very much and it helps that the office where I had to be is only about a block from the hotel. This hotel provides a breakfast. It was also noted to be busy,again judging by the parking lot but the hotel itself was very quiet. There was no noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Definitely the best place to stay in morristown me and my fiancé booked a suite and it was awesome. I do wish we could've stayed on the forth floor but the second was also great. The rate was great and it was worth every penny. Actually wish I stayed longer .

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND WILL GO BACK

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abazid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Take a relatively new property, well-maintained and cleaned, and add super-friendly front desk service, and you get the Holiday Inn Express-Morristown. They just hit all the right marks for an enjoyable and efficient stay. Hats off to management . . . they know the simple formula for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nothing good/nothing bad just on track with the brand management. The only suggestion i would give is because i checked in at 5PM the attendant could have offered dinner suggestions or a list of local restaurants. When I came back down in order to leave to go to dinner she was tied up and looked like it would be a while.
The recommendation would have taken the customer service level over the top or very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed in several HIE over the past 7 days. This one was on target with the brand experience. The staff is immensely friendly. My only suggestions for improvement would be: more than just strawberry flavor in the yogurt selection, ask housekeeping to please not have the door slam on the silver door opener thingy when going in and out of rooms to clean them. Its quite noisy and your walls vibrate if you are in the room next door especially since they start @ 9am and wipe the room walls. I would have left an excellent rating but my walls had to many stains and splashes of coffee/coke? It takes away from all your new furnishings. As a biz traveler, good location right off interstate, mall nearby, if you are light sleeper you may want to ask for room not facing interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpintheairGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel was clean and the lobby area was nice we just happened upon the hotel and decided to try to get a room, we were on our way home from a vacation. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and check in went smoothly. Our room had nice furniture and bedding. The bed was ok to sleep in the bathroom was new and updated, The mini fridge & microwave were nice, we did fix popcorn in it. We didn't use the pool area so can't comment on that. I did notice a guest laundry room available. The breakfast was nice and there was a room next to the front desk that had food items for sale. I was surprised to see hotpockets that you could microwave along with a variety of snack food. The free wifi was very fast and had a great signal. Decent location well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#12 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Address: 2903 Millers Point Dr, Morristown, TN 37813-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E. Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel. Business meetings at Mahle, NCR, Arvin Meritor, or Berkline/ Benchcraft Industries will be easy to schedule because of our hotel's close proximity to downtown Morristown. Our award-winning Morristown hotel is an ideal Tennessee vacation hotel. There are 30 golf courses within a 50 mile radius, Cherokee Lake is four miles away and historic Crockett Tavern is one mile away. The Rose Center, a regional and cultural performing arts center, is three miles from our Morristown accommodations. We offer a warm and inviting welcome to our smoke-free hotel in Morristown, Tennessee. There's an indoor pool for year-round fun and a fitness center. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet lets you stay in touch with the office or family while you travel. Come join us in the place that Davy Crockett called home. Book your Morristown hotel reservations now and enjoy great hotel rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites College Square
Holiday Inn Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing