We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold star staff”
Review of QT Falls Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
QT Falls Creek
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Falls Creek
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Gold star staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Unlucky seemed to be our middle name when we struck a hideous ‘no snow’ week at Falls Creek. Pretty yes, but nothing more disheartening than a ski resort without the white stuff and not a lot to do if you can’t ski. The silver lining was that we booked in at the QT and had a fabulous apartment with views both to the slopes and the far hills. The apartment was well equipped ( excluding the dreaded washer/dryer combo) really nicely decorated and very comfortable with views of both the mountain and the valley. What else to do on a rainy day but head for the spa which was excellent too. This was all great but not the best part of QT. That is reserved for the manager and his staff who were both friendly, calm and helpful in a small crisis, attentive and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and there was, mercifully a complete lack of ‘attitude’. The staff here are truly wonderful and a credit to the manager. Overall QT is the place to stay at Falls Creek..

Room Tip: Rooms on the valley side are quieter as they are away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Awesome shout out for the QT Falls Creek team!

Thanks so much for a brilliant review! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    58
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
96
62
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at the QT for 5 nights last week. In terms of location for a Falls Creek family ski holiday you can not get better. Right at the bottom of Falls Express and with fabulous ski locker and boot room facilities it was super easy to gear up and get our children to ski school in the mornings. No uphill lugging of equipment and tired grumpy kids at days end, simply ski (or walk) off Fallls Express and you are done, too easy! Ski Hire and Lift/Lesson purchases can be made right next door and the mountains Foodworks Supermarket is barely 20 meters away! The included buffet breakfast was great and we could not fault the resorts staff, always friendly and helpful. Our apartment was very spacious and clean with contemporary decor, heated floors, good kitchen facilities and cracker views. Perhaps more 4 than 5 star but when you throw in fabulous staff and a perfect location it all adds up to a wonderful family holiday, thank you QT!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syd0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After reading some petty and negative reviews I wasn't expecting too much. So I was surprised at how fantastic everything was from the rooms to buffet breakfast to the hot tub and especially the staff.
I'm not sure if people are expecting red carpet royal star treatment due to their reviews but I was very happy.
Thank you QT's.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the QT in their 3 bedroom penthouse. Our party consisted of 4 adults, 2 teenagers (17 and 19) and 2 young children (2 and 5). They advertise this apartment as having the Wow factor. Unfortunately I can not agree. The actual apartment is very spacious and has 3 bathroom. One area which we found lacking was there was only 1 television. Another set in the bedroom would have been good. These are serviced apartments advertising a light service daily and a full service every 3 days. We were there for 5 days and this didn't happen. The bins were emptied every day but on 2 days I needed to chase up clean bath and pool towels. Although they were replaced they left the wet towels on the floor. By the time we left we had 12 wet pool towels and a similar amount of used bath towels in a pile on the floor. The apartment has a 2 drawer dishwasher and with 8 people we needed to use both drawers each evening. Only once was the dishwasher powder replenished. So each day we needed to go to reception to get more. On the last day I asked 2 different cleaners for more and as they didn't have any on their trolley they said they would bring it to our room. This never happened. Overall disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Adelaidetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will take time to run through it with our team.

With warmest regards,

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at QT for 3 nights at the end of June. The hotel looks amazing from the front. We got a little confused on where reception is because there are two towers and no signage so the reception was hidden away but we found from check in to check out everyone was helpful and accomodating.

The rooms have everything u need and the bonus benefit of your own hot tub. The only thing we found with the rooms are the walls are in need of a clean or a paint job as they were covered in marks and scuffs.

We only ate at the Bazaar Restrauant once the food was ok but the lamb shanks and braised beef cheeks were to heavily spiced and almost tasted like liqourice the salads were quite nice though and the made to order steak was great. We did enjoy the breakfast lots to choose from and my partner loved the flavoured milks.

Overall hotel is in a great location right at the bottom of the falls creek express. The rooms have everything you need. Breakfast was great. The people are all helpful and lovely. So we will be back next snow season.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirraleeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hey KirraleeK,

Sounds like the changes we are making are really working! Also sound like the chef got a little heavy handed with the aniseed when he was preparing the meat for Bazaar!

We would love to see you again next time to head to Falls Creek and by then we will have everything completed and in order in the brand new QT resort!

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Enjoyed our stay with Quay west, nice room, self contained with private tubs.....just love it. Friendly staffs and very helpful too. Little disappointed with the bed though....for such a nice room, they only have a double, will be way better with a king. Overall, great experience....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ttt33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for a brilliant shout out! We love that you loved us and look forward to seeing you again soonest.

Sas
QT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five days recently, we had a one bedroom unit with a hot-tub on the balcony - the unit was very comfortable and clean, and the resort facilities were excellent, a steam room plus a sauna and plunge pool on the second floor made for a relaxing haven after a day of hiking the various trails in the area.
The hot-tub on our balcony was a wonderful place to sit back - relax - and soak away the worries of the world... especially when watching a big thunderstorm roll up the valley - an unforgettable experience...
The breakfast and lunch menus in the "Alta" restaurant were great - and the chef really knows his stuff - wonderful food - "thanks" Andrew... (the "Alta" isn't open for dinner during the summer season)
The standout feature of our stay was the staff - very ably led by "Terry" - nothing was too much trouble and they went "above & beyond" to make our stay comfortable & memorable.
One example was a lovely evening meal delivered to our room when we found that there were no restaurants at all open on the mountain - "Terry" made sure that we were looked after ... it's service like this that will get a return visit from us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayWestFC, General Manager at QT Falls Creek, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear MelbourneSailor

Thank you for writing such a positive review. Your comments with regards to the team in particular are pleasing and have been passed on to them. For this I thank you.

It is the positives such as the ones that you have pointed out that act as the catalyst to ensure that we as a team strive to continually improve. Rest assured that we will be using this as motivation to do so.

Once again, thank you, and we hope that we have the pleasure of your company once again in the not so distant future.

Your sincerely

Terry Dwyer
General Manager
Quay West Resort and Spa Falls Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#8 of 29 in Falls Creek
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Attunga Alpine Lodge
Attunga Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frueauf Village
Frueauf Village
#1 of 29 in Falls Creek
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#3 of 3 in Falls Creek
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falls Creek Hotel
Falls Creek Hotel
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Falls Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Falls Creek

Property: QT Falls Creek
Address: 17 Bogong High Plains Rd, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Falls Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QT Falls Creek Resort sits snugly at the base of the main ski runs, uninterrupted views of which can be taken in from the fresh 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments on offer. If you are looking to pimp your trip, perhaps our decadent penthouse options are the perfect pad for your adventure to the snow.Sit on your private balcony and plan your day on the slopes as you look out over the valley, mountains, and ski fields. Luxuriate in spaQ Day Spa and experience the acclaimed modern dining experience offered at Bazaar Marketplace.Strap on your skis at QT Falls Creek Resort. The party hub of the southern slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your QT Falls Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort & Spa Falls Creek Hotel Falls Creek
Quay West Resort And Spa Falls Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing