We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD, GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY VIBE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Feathertop Alpine Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Feathertop Alpine Lodge is a warm, inviting Lodge with THE BEST FOOD I've eaten consistently across the menu. We ate 6 meals here and there was not one criticism!

The staff are the most friendly, laid back and helpful people, Chloe, who looks after and manages visitors, waits and cleans the rooms is genuine and a hard worker doing everything to keep guests comfortable, Ash and Fern in the kitchen can cook like masterchefs!

John, the owner, treated us like family, organising our ski passes, recommending hire and equipment and when we didn't have something got it straight away.

The drying room and ski entrance were so practical and in a great location.

The spa was so relaxing after a long day of skiing! Very hot and clean.

My only criticism is that there needs some maintenance. One of the windows in our room had a bit of wooden ply wood over it instead of glass, which a breeze could get through, the heater broke down and the hot water ran out. The staff went to an effort to offer us a spare heater and fix the plumbing ASAP though so we weren't terribly uncomfortable, we just didn't get a hot shower one night.

Bookings are done via John, the owner who is the most laid back guy and even though email communication may seem a bit vague/ inconsistent at times initially, once you've arrived/ when you get there everything will be sorted for you as he know everyone on the mountain!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, some rooms are done and some aren't
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Been here several times and will not come back again....the level of the room cleaniness is terrible and I've just had a shower and it would have been better under a hose...we have stayed at several places at falls and the value for money here is terrible on the room side....breakfast would be one of the hardest meals to stuff up but this morning they managed to do that too...at least last year breakfast was great but that just added another nail for us....we will not be backM

Room Tip: Have stayed here several times and the rooms are always pretty average on the clean side and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Feathertop early in the season and had a great experience. The manager, John, was very friendly and and made sure we had everything we needed, even cooked us breakfast himself. Rooms are comfortable with good heating and TV. We ate in the restaurant and it was fantastic, probably the best meal I've had in a long time, service was also great there. The bar area is very nice and cosy for a pre or after dinner drink.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Feathertop Lodge was a fantastic experience. My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in early July 2013.

Drying rooms and ski/board storage rooms were fantastic and convenient after a long day on the snow. Included is a hot cooked breakfast from John the owner, which was fantastic. Rooms were good size, with heaters, tv and bathroom.
The in house restaurant provided the best meal I've had in years, with service to match.

Anyone considering spending time in Falls Creek, should certainly consider Feathertop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aikeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The manager of Feathertop went to every effort to make sure we everyone of our party of 11 enjoyed their stay, even moving one of us to an extra room (at no extra cost). All the staff were friendly and welcoming. The chef, Ash, cooked one of the best meals Ive had in Victoria, easily the best food in Falls. The cosy bar area with its fire and darts made it easy to befriend our fellow snow fans. When there was no snow an afternoon in the outdoor spa was an absolute blast. The rooms aren’t massive but were well presented, comfy, warm & clean. Anyone complaining about them doesn’t get that it’s a skiing holiday not a cruise on the Murray. If we’re heading back to Falls then without doubt this place is our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Never stayed on Snow before - Feathertop makes boarding so easy being surrounded by snow and close to the main lift. The atmosphere and friendly staff made the stay great. Food was of high standard and the bar was great for meeting people. Accommodation was good and room was clean. Live music on occasions was a good touch, and play list used other times was relaxing and well chosen.
In all Feathertop was a perfect place to spent a holiday on the Snow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoreyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

After a grueling day riding the 3 peaks at Falls Creek it was a welcome relief to arrive back at the lodge. The restaurant was busy and staff made everyone welcome. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere great. Our room was clean and comfortable. If you like lodge accommodation this place has a friendly feel about it. Budget accommodation and excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutto02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.2 mi away
Cedarwood Apartments
Cedarwood Apartments
#9 of 29 in Falls Creek
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#3 of 3 in Falls Creek
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ripparoo Ski Lodge
Ripparoo Ski Lodge
#2 of 29 in Falls Creek
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feathertop Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Address: 14 Parallel St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range: £211 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feathertop Alpine Lodge and Restaurant is Under NEW OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 2017. We look forward to welcoming everyone with our new updated and fresh establishment and staff. We are located on snow and only 30m from skiing down to Falls Express chair accessing the ski school and the rest of mountain. Budget accommodation with standard and larger double rooms. Family rooms available that sleep up to 5. Child friendly establishment with children's games room. Cooked and Continental breakfast included. Older lodge with great ambiance and atmosphere. Modern bar area and guest lounge. Within a short walk of most Restaurants & Bars in Falls Creek. Exceptional dining - Restaurant finalist 2009 & 2011 Vic Restaurant and Catering Awards for Excellence. See reviews Trip Advisor "Mo's Restaurant & Bar" and "Feathertop Lodge & Moe's Restaurant" - Note: same Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Feathertop Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing