We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feathertop Alpine Lodge
Mt Eliza, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great food, great management. This was my best snow trip so far! John and his friendly staff made our trip awesome! Went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our week up there. Even showed us around parts of the mountain that we didn't know about.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Feathertop is a great place in Falls Creek. You'll found a sweet ambiance, with a restaurant, bar & jacuzzi perfect for relaxing after cold day. There's a perfect location, you can skiing from the lodge, it's perfect! I'm from France, I been two times, and each time was fantastic!! Thanks John!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUNO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After visiting the restaurant in the snow Season I decided to stay their over the 3 Peaks Challenge weekend.
Food was outstanding and the hosts were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and linen was fresh. Room and lodge facilities were good, being recently repainted and having new built in installed in our room.
Very charming atmosphere with a warm and relaxing feel. Location in the village is excellent with easy access to walking and bike trails.
Staff did a magnificent job catering for the large number of people wanting to dine after the event. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great atmosphere - a relaxing and welcoming place to stay. Breakfast was mouth-wateringly delicious. The staff were fantastic and the hosts/owners friendly and helpful. On the downside the bedrooms were pretty awful. Tired and lacking in maintenance and absolutely tiny though scrupulously clean. Realistically you don't spend much time in there anyway.The staff were great and the lounge area was a great place to hang out and relax. Overall would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Feathertop Alpine Lodge is a warm, inviting Lodge with THE BEST FOOD I've eaten consistently across the menu. We ate 6 meals here and there was not one criticism!

The staff are the most friendly, laid back and helpful people, Chloe, who looks after and manages visitors, waits and cleans the rooms is genuine and a hard worker doing everything to keep guests comfortable, Ash and Fern in the kitchen can cook like masterchefs!

John, the owner, treated us like family, organising our ski passes, recommending hire and equipment and when we didn't have something got it straight away.

The drying room and ski entrance were so practical and in a great location.

The spa was so relaxing after a long day of skiing! Very hot and clean.

My only criticism is that there needs some maintenance. One of the windows in our room had a bit of wooden ply wood over it instead of glass, which a breeze could get through, the heater broke down and the hot water ran out. The staff went to an effort to offer us a spare heater and fix the plumbing ASAP though so we weren't terribly uncomfortable, we just didn't get a hot shower one night.

Bookings are done via John, the owner who is the most laid back guy and even though email communication may seem a bit vague/ inconsistent at times initially, once you've arrived/ when you get there everything will be sorted for you as he know everyone on the mountain!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, some rooms are done and some aren't
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sayward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Been here several times and will not come back again....the level of the room cleaniness is terrible and I've just had a shower and it would have been better under a hose...we have stayed at several places at falls and the value for money here is terrible on the room side....breakfast would be one of the hardest meals to stuff up but this morning they managed to do that too...at least last year breakfast was great but that just added another nail for us....we will not be backM

Room Tip: Have stayed here several times and the rooms are always pretty average on the clean side and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Feathertop early in the season and had a great experience. The manager, John, was very friendly and and made sure we had everything we needed, even cooked us breakfast himself. Rooms are comfortable with good heating and TV. We ate in the restaurant and it was fantastic, probably the best meal I've had in a long time, service was also great there. The bar area is very nice and cosy for a pre or after dinner drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Attunga Alpine Lodge
Attunga Alpine Lodge
#3 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falls Creek Hotel
Falls Creek Hotel
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.1 mi away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feathertop Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Property: Feathertop Alpine Lodge
Address: 14 Parallel St., Falls Creek, Victoria 3169, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feathertop Alpine Lodge and Restaurant is Under NEW OWNERSHIP and MANAGEMENT as of 2017. We look forward to welcoming everyone with our new updated and fresh establishment and staff. We are located on snow and only 30m from skiing down to Falls Express chair accessing the ski school and the rest of mountain. Budget accommodation with standard and larger double rooms. Family rooms available that sleep up to 5. Child friendly establishment with children's games room. Cooked and Continental breakfast included. Older lodge with great ambiance and atmosphere. Modern bar area and guest lounge. Within a short walk of most Restaurants & Bars in Falls Creek. Exceptional dining - Restaurant finalist 2009 & 2011 Vic Restaurant and Catering Awards for Excellence. See reviews Trip Advisor "Mo's Restaurant & Bar" and "Feathertop Lodge & Moe's Restaurant" - Note: same Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Feathertop Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing