We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Katja apartment, Frueauf Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frueauf Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frueauf Village
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Katja apartment, Frueauf Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great apartment and complex with very friendly and helpful staff! Ski in/out was fantastic, which made it easy on me and the kids. (We all really liked the hot spa after the skiing.) For those that don't ski (my wife) the complex is away from the HWY and in a great position for nice safe walks amongst the trees or just to read and de-stress in quite. The reserve just behind the complex is also great for little ones (and older ones too) for snow play. We met a few people there at the complex and had dinner together with a family - very nice!

The standard extras (e.g. coffee machine, teas, HC and local milk, eggs and so on) that are there and ready to be used on arrival is a very nice.

We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJAS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

2nd time I've at stayed here at frueauf. Good views/location very clean rooms and kitchen. ski in out. Helpful staff, allowed a late check out so we could leave our bags in our room and have a shower after boarding. Much appreciated

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevedarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Last week kids and mum alone made the journey to Falls Creek from Melbourne. We were ragged and tired when we arrived. But no problems a wonderful spread of food was waiting for us complements of Frueauf. All locally sourced products. We had picked up some Milawa cheeses which were perfect for the sourdough loaf of bread. Then kids into the spa. I didn't have to rush out to get any food for them, nor did I need to rush into cooking anything. A big basket of apples were left too, along with juices. A few days later I was notified that all cars that had arrived when I had were buried under snow and unidentifiable. I panicked as it was just myself and 2 small kids. I asked the Manager, Brett what to do. He gave me one of his staff and a very fun ride to my car on the back of the snow mobile. This young, strong man did most of the digging and freed my car. What a relief. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The conditions of stay were extremely comfortable, clean, and warm. We will be returning. Milch totally booked up for dinner mid-week, so book in advance if you want dinner at the front of the development that is Milch.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom and studio together and the kids ran from unit to unit. They had 2 spas to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Firstly, friendly staff and easy booking process.

Secondly, the Camplin apartment where we have stayed is a very good property, very clean and very convenient, with all kitchenware and linens provided it is very helpful for a family retreat.

Thirdly, the location is very nice, situated in the hill and surrounded with snow, the Milch café which just located in front of the property it looks a great place to dine, we did not have we ordered some take away desserts, we all liked the Stick Date Pudding.

Every thing we have received are value for money, and the one thing missing is we didn't received the cheese in the welcome pack.

Would like to recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Reservations Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Frueauf Village. New for 2014 is our guest welcome pack which includes Milawa corn bread, Tawonga smoked bacon, Myrtleford butter and Nightingale apples from Bright. At the moment, the pack does not include cheese but we will look at this for the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have had a few great weekends here in summer and in winter. We are from Melbourne and have stayed as part of big group in the Penthouse apartments and have also stayed in the studios/1 beds when heading up just as a couple.The booking agent/hosts are excellant and are really flexible with bookings- we've been able to change apartments when numbers grew and they've accomodated our numbers well. The latest stay we got a late checkout as no one was booked in after us. That was great as it meant we could freshen up and get out of our wet gear before heading back down the hill.

Totally ski in ski out- 2 mins down to the Falls Creek Express to get up to Cloud nine. Really great location at night if you fancy popping out for dinner/drinks. Lots of restaurants nearby and the main village is just a 5 minute walk.

In winter the apartments are nice and warm and the under floor heating is great! The hot tubs are also a must after a hard day on the slopes. The beds are huge and comfy and the apartments are well equipped with kitchen stuff and Tv's/DVD players.The complimentary breakfast pack comes in handy too as we didnt manage to stop on the way up.

If you cant be bothered cooking though The Milch cafe bar in the centre of the Frueauf village is great for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. Its owned by an ex Falls ski instructor who obviously knows her stuff about the hill and wheres good to go for just about everything. Ask for one of their Heart Attack waffles that arent on the menu!! Yum!!

To sum up we would highly recommend Frueauf village- we're already booked up for our next weekend in a few weeks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-sterAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Reservations Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Frueauf Village and thank you for your review. Look forward to see you up again soon. More snow on the away too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We couldn't ask for more! Rooms were nice and clean. Came with supply of yummy produce from around falls creek (bacon, eggs, butter, etc). Cafe Milch had beautiful dishes and the dessert, sticky date pudding, was a perfect finish to the meal. Kids enjoyed the ever friendly staff. We'll definitely be back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay at Frueauf Village was absolutely amazing, Brett was super helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother. The apartment was beautiful, our welcome pack was delicious. There was a great cafe (Milch) on site and a massage/physiotherapist also on site, who was amazing as well. Only downside was we were one day off the huge snowfall!! But we had an awesome time anyway. Thanks Frueauf we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedarwood Apartments
Cedarwood Apartments
#8 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.2 mi away
Falls Creek Hotel
Falls Creek Hotel
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frueauf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frueauf Village

Property: Frueauf Village
Address: 4 Schuss St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Frueauf Village 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frueauf Village is the quintessential snow experience in the heart of the Australian Alps. The property's luxurious architect-designed self-contained chalets and apartments are designed for the ultimate winter escape! When location is everything, Frueauf Village is in central Falls Creek, in the heart of the fine wining and dining precinct. The home trails connect directly to Frueauf Village, allowing a true Ski-in and Ski-out experience. The Frueauf Village complex features 25 apartments ranging in size from studios, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom and complete chalets. Ski, board, play and then come home to the luxury of your own self-contained environment. Most apartments come with their own private hot tub and some even have their own sauna. Free wireless internet for guests. In the evening stop in downstairs at Milch Cafe & Bar for drinks or dinner in front of the fire. Frueauf's very own intimate cafe is a great place to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frueauf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing