We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B. Very clean, lots of food and friendly owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Foster B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B. Very clean, lots of food and friendly owners.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I stay at the lodge at the weekend and just loved it. The owners were so friendly and helped with advise on the area. Our bedroom was large, clean and the little extra's (chocolate on pillow ect) made it that little bit better. We were provided with lots of food (homemade cookies, fruit cake, lovely breakfast and hot drinks non stop.) Close to Wilsons Prom and the little high street is a few minutes walk.
I would recommend this place to stay and will be returning on my next visit to Wilsons Prom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night. It was the first time we had visited the area. The owners Buck and Meg have a great sense of humour, we liked them immediately and they made you feel very welcome, nothing was any trouble. I mentioned to Meg that I was supposed to keep off the gluten and she accommodated me by providing gluten-free cereal for breakfast! The rooms are spacious, clean and we enjoyed meeting up with some other visitors in the visitors lounge. We look forward to staying there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We choose this Bed & Breakfast to visit the Prom, and to have some quiet for a couple of days. The rooms are really classical but nice. Big bathroom, nice garden to have some relax, and the best thing is the bed. I travel for the job and I have slept almost everywhere, and this bed is one of the best. Super mattress, very cozy linen and peace and silence. If you need some relax definetly go there!Meg is welcoming and very nice, we loved her! Breakfast made us feel at home! Good plus are the wi-fi and the tea & biscuit station in the living room!The rates are not cheap, but they are in the medium of the area. We'd come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholson, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at this B and B over Christmas. So many good things to say about this place. Beautiful gardens and lovely shady trees. Owners very friendly and obliging.They also have a wonderful knowledge of the local area. Rooms very inviting and beds most comfortable. We would certainly recommend this B and B to other travellers.Looking forward to our next stay at Lichfield lodge

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights over the Christmas holidays.
There are 3 B&B rooms with ensuites with access to the back courtyard area. The rooms were good sized and was comfortable, however not worth $140/night that we paid. The owners also live on site and are accommodating.

The pros:
- minutes from the Foster town centre (2 min drive)
- easy access to Sandy beach (20 minutes) and Wilsons prom (30-45 mins)
- lovely welcoming hosts
- big rooms with private ensuites and access to the courtyard
- nice hot showers and good water pressure

The cons:
- owners smoke so if you're allergic you may want to re-consider
- walls are very thin (you'll be able to hear your neighbour snoring!)
- breakfast was continental (nothing is cooked. ie no eggs, no meat)
- our room was dusty and have cob webs
- wifi can only be accessed via the dining room and the signal is very weak

Overall, I was expecting a lot more for what we paid but it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11daisy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawks Nest, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

If you aren't allergic to cigarette smoke, then there is quite a lot to like about this B&B. The owners are very friendly and obliging, the food is abundant and the location - within walking distance of both the hotel and the golf club (the only two dining options) - is excellent. While the house itself could do with a bit of a spring clean and the acoustics aren't fantastic, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom facilities perfectly adequate and the guest lounge room cosy and comfortable. Although the old cigarette smell was initially off-putting, we were able to open our door to a small sunny paved area adjoining the garden, which allowed the air in and provided a pleasant place to sit and read in the sun. We would visit this B&B again, but probably not during the winter when leaving the door open isn't a possibility.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 95097779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and had a very warm welcome after visiting Wilson prom, we were given great advice with excellent local knowledge we had a homely and comfortable stay with great treats thrown in... Such as port and fruit cake on our return from the pub! In the morning we had continental breakfast with excellent fresh fruit with a choice of many teas
Meg and Buck made us very welcome

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foster
0.7 mi away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wilsons Promontory Motel
2.5 mi away
Llarrinda Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fish Creek Hotel
Fish Creek Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fish Creek
60 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tooralodge Motel
Tooralodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Toora
38 reviews
8.1 mi away
Buln Buln  Cabins
Buln Buln Cabins
#2 of 11 in Yanakie
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Hoddle Rd, Foster, Victoria 3960, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Foster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Foster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast Foster, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing