We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peacefully, great cottages”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tindoona Cottages

A private and secluded cottage in a natural bush setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A private and secluded cottage in a natural bush setting
The driveway up to the cottages Each cottage has a shaded decking with table and chairs, and an electric bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A private and secluded cottage in a natural bush setting
The driveway up to the cottages
Each cottage has a shaded decking with table and chairs, and an electric bbq
sitting area with fireplace
Bush setting
kitchen area with seating
private decking with electric bbq
Inside your open plan cottage
Comfortable queen size bed
bathroom with corner spa bath
The dam, with resident goldfish and frogs
View out to your private decking
A comfortable sofa and a wood heater for the cold winter nights...
Local bird life!
The Great Southern Rail Trail can be accessed (with car parking) 3kms up the road
The Foster Golf Club is a short 5km drive into Foster town centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foster, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nowakowsk...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peacefully, great cottages”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

stayed at Tindoona last october 17, it was so good we came back again this month. The hosts Chris & Hege were very helpful & friendly. The cottage was fantastic, it had everything you needed, we cooked bbq on the deck in a very private setting surrounded by bushland. So close to drive to Wilsons Prom, its also doggie friendly. The small town of Foster has all the shops you need, an IGA supermarket, pub & eateries etc. I recommend Tindoona Cottages, we will be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great space to escape”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Great value for money. The cottage had everything you could need. We managed to make a nice dinner and breakfast for ourselves with the facilities. The spa and shower in the room were great. Having a fireplace topped it off. It was so quiet and peaceful. Perfect way to unwind and escape for a while. Also nice and close to Wilsons Prom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P
1 review
“Chillaxing weekend!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow wow wow! Wood fire welcomed us!! Electric leather recliners - complementary port, spa, comfortable bed - looking out to a bush view! So peaceful!! Didn’t want to leave - booking for longer next time. Thanks Hege and Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickandKa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location and Seclusion”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I had the privilege of having a 3 night stay at Tindoona Cottages. Owner Chris was on hand to give us a very hospitable welcome. The cottage we were allocated was fully functional and clean. Since we were 4 km from Foster we decided to "cook in" those 3 nights using the kitchenette and electric bbq (please note no oven--which we would not have used anyway.). Complimentary port and a wood burner encouraged us to stay in on those 3 cold nights. I personally enjoyed the dairy cow march-past each day outside the kitchen window. Location was A1 as we spent one day walking around Wilson's Prom National Park and the next day doing a drive to Port Albert, Yarram and Tarra-Bulga National Park. If and when we return to the Gippsland area I would have no hesitation in booking Tindoona Cottages again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly P
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We couldn’t rate Tindoona cottages highly enough! Chris and Hege were very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. Their property is only a short drive from Foster and the cottages are surrounded by a lovely garden and are quite private. We were surprised to see a coonara and a spa bath in our cottage and were very grateful we were able to bring our dog with us. He was even greeted to a bowl and some treats on arrival! The cottage had everything we needed and was very cosy. All the little touches made you feel right at home. Thank you for making our time away so enjoyable. We look forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Hi Carly,
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the cottage was a nice base for you. We love the wood fire as well, it throws out such a nice heat, and makes the cottage very cozy in autumn and winter! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Hege
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgie5
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet little pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our dog over new years and loved it. Perfect location and a neat, clean, comfortable and very private cottage. We enjoyed the free glass of port and our dog loved the biscuits left for him! It was an easy drive into Foster and the nearby towns. Fish Creek was really fun, and the wind farm viewing area was fascinating. The spa bath was also a nice touch and much appreciated after a day of sightseeing. The owners were lovely and not imposing at all, stopping to wave or say hello when we passed. We'd love to come back here in winter - there is a lovely fireplace and it was very cosy.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasummers...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely, clean, comfortable studio villa with all mod cons provided (no oven if you want to cook but who does on a short break!). Woke up to birdsong and spent ages watching the many birds feeding in the morning and early evening. Minutes away from Foster and not far from Wilson's Promontory and the lovely villages of Meeniyan and Fish Creek.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing