We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all-round”
Review of Frankston Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frankston Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good all-round”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for work.. Very helpful owners at reception, rooms were clean and due to not being completely booked they upgraded my room for free. Good all-round motel, wouldn't hesitate about coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southerntraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    41
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
37
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nothing fancy but clean in reasonable condition. The walls are freshly painted - have practical, adequate furniture and bedding. Water pressure in the shower is good - the team at the hotel exhibit genuine family friendliness - nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeHouse3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spacious with some amenities, 5 mins drive to the town center, well equipped room and friendly staff! However, theres really nothing within walking distance. Good stay overall, value for money. Good for travellers on a budget~ If you're not picky, then this place is more than what you want for a place to rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustKeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little basic, we only had a double bed in an executive suite, but the room was clean and tidy and it was serviced daily, which was great. Our only disappointment was that the Motel wasn’t really in walking distance to central Frankston and as we didn’t have a car with us in Melbourne we had to rely on friends we have in the area or taxis to get anywhere. All in all it’s a good Motel and good value for money; we would definitely recommend this Motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Pleasant surprise. We booked a family room - 4 adults for a one night stay.
Lady in reception was really welcoming and helpful.
Room adequate for one nights stay - quiet and clean.
Would recommend this motel for whilst enroute to Great Ocean Road/Philip Island.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is a basic motel, no frills. it had a double bed and a single for our 17 yr old son. Free ceral and milk and 2 slices of bread each wrapped in cling wrap spreads and butter where provided for breakfast. Good size room. Shower was not clean enough for me, I hate shower curtains with stains at bottom makes it loo uncleaned, the toilet also has stains where a brush and bleach should be used. No shampoo or conditioner the only time I needed it too! I would stay for one or two noghts as a cheap stop over. The sheets where clean and had an alright sleep, woken by traffic and a rev head leaving motel at 6.30AM! AND WE WHERE IN THE BACK BLOCK AWAY FROM ROAD ALTHOUGH i DID NOT HEAR THE TRAFFIC AT NIGHT SO THAT WAS GOOD. Nice big mirror on wardrobe a clothes drying rack. which brings me to the towels.....we had two nice ones but non for son so husband goes to duty manger to get one comes back with 2 what look and smelt like pink dog towels, even hubby couldnt believe he smell! next day on check out maid had storeroom opened and all nice towels where in there maybe duty manager should know where spare linen is kept...

Room Tip: Get rooms at back of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We booked the motel for a short break in Mornington as it was the cheapest room available in the area. We were not expecting the level of service to be so high, nor the cleanliness or amenities. The manageress that checked us in was very efficient and helpful and on check in gave us our free breakfast for the next day to store in our fridge. We arrived at 11am but were told that our room was ready. The room was large with a tv, table, bed, and kitchen. There were also towels provided.
There was a great pool area which we sat around to eat our lunch along with a tennis court. We used public transport to get to the motel, there was a convenient bus stop into Frankston a few minutes walk away. There is a Coles Express shop in a service station near to the bus stop.
We stayed for 2 nights and after the first night we returned to our room after the day out to find that our room had been fully cleaned, with our washing up done and the fridge was full with our breakfast for the next day.
Well recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank casperhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
5.1 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
2.8 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankston Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankston Motel

Property: Frankston Motel
Address: 233 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Frankston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing