We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
56
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
56
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the main road bar fridge room was clean air conditioner single level great idea small shopping don't expect too much budget price breakfast pack quiet location dining table take away definitely recommend this place an executive suite room number
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed one night at this Motel on the Mornington Peninsula to allow for an early start for French Island. The room had a double bed, which was comfortable, small tv, table and chairs, toaster, kettle microwave and fridge. At check-in, which was quick and efficient, we were given 2 lots of white bread for toast in the morning. Milk and cereal were in the room along with butter and jams. The free tea and coffee was very generous. The room was OK for one night and the cost of $89 was reasonable. It's next to a busy main road and the traffic woke me early in the morning but it wasn't too bad. Overall it was a budget motel at a budget price and I was satisfied with it. Good if you are passing through. The larger rooms near the pool looked spacious. The motels 'no party' policy is good. A few Tradies staying there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the busy main road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

this is a clean tidy and decent motel to stay! they provide you a small dinning table, microwaves, kettle and toaster which is very much appreciated. the reception is still open after 9pm when i approached them for a defaulted kettle and i got a new one replaced right away, so could enjoy a cup of hot tea in the room. the reception is very friendly.
some rooms are facing the main road, i requested a quiet room when i booked the motel 1 month before my travel, and they put me in one of the rooms which are away from the main road, so that i really appreciated this.
will definitely come back again if travel back in frankston.

Room Tip: request a room not facing the main road if quietness is important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fucoidfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for work.. Very helpful owners at reception, rooms were clean and due to not being completely booked they upgraded my room for free. Good all-round motel, wouldn't hesitate about coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southerntraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nothing fancy but clean in reasonable condition. The walls are freshly painted - have practical, adequate furniture and bedding. Water pressure in the shower is good - the team at the hotel exhibit genuine family friendliness - nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeHouse3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spacious with some amenities, 5 mins drive to the town center, well equipped room and friendly staff! However, theres really nothing within walking distance. Good stay overall, value for money. Good for travellers on a budget~ If you're not picky, then this place is more than what you want for a place to rest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderlustKeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews