We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
34
56
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
56
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the main road bar fridge room was clean air conditioner single level great idea small shopping don't expect too much budget price breakfast pack quiet location dining table take away definitely recommend this place an executive suite room number
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are not planning to spend much time in your room, this motel provides an adequate place to lay your head at night. The room and bathroom are clean and beds comfortable enough for a night's rest. You ark your vehicle directly outside your room so you don't have to walk far on late nights.It is down a quiet highway and easy to miss so keep an eye for the hotel signage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I found the room to be extremely clean, with an added bonus which i didn't expect was the continental breakfast... That was super, as I was attending a workshop training weekend. Very quiet area considering it is on the Mooroduc Road. The only thing I found fault with was the bed. It was extremely hard and I found that it caused severe backache and headache. Please don't take this as a bad review as many people like hard beds to sleep in. I would stay there again, if driving to Melbourne again in the future.

Room Tip: South side rooms quiet, easy parking even for car and trailer...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This place is a really well run motel with a lovely front desk lady, clean if somewhat dated rooms and comfy beds. Good water pressure, clean pool and easy to find. Fresh bread and jams etc for brekkie is much appreciated. Located a km or so south of Frankston cbd on the mooroduc highway. We had rooms nearest the road but had issues with noise on the weekend. Only prob was a dated bathroom (not a biggie) and flat pillows but there were plenty of spares in the cupboard. A straightforward and easy 1 hour drive from Tullamarine. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our request for a quiet room was not honoured but we found we didnt have any problems with road noise anyway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Easy to find. We really appreciated the continental breakfast which was unexpected! Apart from a noisy fridge (room 19) our overnight stay was pleasant. We were not bothered by traffic noise as our room was away from the main road, by request.

Room Tip: Always request a room away from the road for a quieter night!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillbreathin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Frankston Hotel, in one of the family suites. We had two adjoining rooms that were clean and quite spacious.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location is great geographically, especially for getting around the peninsula, however (and I appreciate that this is a motel) the highway is right outside the window. While the noise was barely noticeable during the day and in the evening, morning traffic was.

This was a minor inconvenience, for what was largely a positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terminalvelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews