We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Motel!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I live in a small flat so when my parents come and visit from Sydney they stay here. It's always clean and the staff are friendly. It's in a central location and really close to the beach. It's not fancy but for the price it's a great choice to stay while your in Frankston.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    55
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
58
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed recently whilst on business and found the motel to be a good choice. It is conveniently located close to shops and beach, with rooms that are clean and comfortable. I found staff at reception and in the restaurant to be friendly and helpful.

Both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were of a good size and quality, with quick service and good wines available by the glass for the lone traveller.

Would recommend this establishment as good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is dated but has what you need for a short stay. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom a decent size. There was a spa bath (which we didn't use) - the disadvantage of this is having to step into the spa and stand on an uneven surface to take a shower. There is a mat supplied, but it is not the same as having a proper shower base or even a normal bath to stand in. The curtains in our room did not fully close, so there was a 30 cm gap to let the light in early in the morning. The location is good, there is no traffic noise, the breakfast was adequate and the staff were okay. For the price it was passable but next time we will spend a bit more and stay at the Quest Apartments next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this motel in June 2013. All the staff were very friendly and professional, especially reception. The motel is very close to the shopping centre. It is on the highway but there was no noise in the rooms. There is plenty of parking on the site. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Checkout was very easy. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip this way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Came down from the gold coast QLD to see my parents (Mother terminaly ill). First night stayed in a run down motel which was to say the least, not good for the way I was feeling emotionaly. My wife on the Gold coast rang the International Motel @ 8.00am next morning and spoke to reception, a lady named Sally. I packed up my case and left that run down motel. I arrived @ the International soon after and what a beautiful transition it was. May I say, having stayed here 18yrs ago for my wedding night it was still very much the same (that's a good thing). The reception girls (Sally and Lynda) were 5 star and extremely professional, thankyou so much. Lets not forget the HSK staff for always keeping not only my unit clean, but going that litte bit above and beyond. Once again thankyou. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms will please
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I would like to commend the staff at this hotel for going above and beyond their call of duty.They are always helpful with whatever we need. Last time I stayed my car had been damaged in the car park while I was asleep. When I came to the reception they already had the details of the person who damaged the car as they had raced out to the car park to find out what the noise was.
The food at the restaurant is good quality and always well cooked and well presented.The rooms are always clean. Well done!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I had a spa room for 2 nights in May 2012. Was very clean and large. Nothing spectacular about this place but got 2 noghts very good sleep. What makes a difference is the reception staff who were excellent and always very helpful. They tried very hard to make my stay was comfortable and as I was on business they ensured breakfast was available when I needed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dante30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
23.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
3.4 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Frankston International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Frankston International Motel

Property: Best Western Frankston International Motel
Address: 389 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Frankston International Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Frankston International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing