We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, affordable, but dated offering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A comfortable, affordable, but dated offering”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our one night stay at this motel was part of our first stay in Frankston. Upon checking in, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. They were truly excellent to deal with.

Our room was a comfortable size, clean, and comfortably appointed. Interestingly, the bathroom was large and contained a spa which was both enjoyable and relaxing to use. Unfortunately, the room was looking a little tired and could benefit from some modernisation. However, that didn't detract from what I think was a good value room.

There was a good selection of channels to choose from on the TV, including a couple of in-house movie channels which proved to be quite useful to us.

Overall, I have no complaints with this hotel and would happily choose to stay here again when I'm next in Frankston.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pseudonym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN Frankston International and for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay. We are extremely proud of your friendly team of staff who go out of their way to look after all of our guests. We are continually spending money on upgrading the facilities in our rooms and hope that you will be back soon so that we can welcome you back. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    55
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
58
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We went to Frankston to go to the Storyland sand sculpting and was only going to go for 1 night. The accommodation was so affordable we ended up going for 2 nights. It was my first visit to Frankston. The Best Western Frankston is by no means a 5 Star rating, it is a very clean motel and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and very cheap. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Frankston International and for choosing to stay an extra night. We really appreciate it when our guests give us feedback on their stay. We are extremely proud of our team of staff who go out of their way to look after all our guests. We are the only accommodation in Frankston that offers breakfast to their guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our room was very spacious, but was quite dated. It had a spa but didn't work. There were ants and little bugs flying around the bathroom.
Wifi is great though. The night we stayed was really cold so we turned on the heater and it was really noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorami-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Dorami-Chan,
Thank you so much giving me feedback about your recent stay at our motel.
I am extremely sorry that you had flying insects in your bayhroom and a noisy airconditioner.
Just so you know in future we do have 24 hour reception, so that if any of our guests experience difficulties we can usually fix them on the spot or relocate them to another room.
I have been unable to ascertain which room you actually stayed in but I will have my maitenance team check all of the airconditioners to work out which one was noisy. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back if you have an opportunity to visit Frankston again. Best wishes for 2014. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirnside Park, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you are planning to stay in frankston you MUST stay here the rooms are clean and spacious the staff especially Nathan at reception is so helpful and very friendly I have been coming here for 5 years now and cannot fault it.thank you again for a wonderful stay I will be back again this year 1000/1000

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose they are all fantastic you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Pat,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again and for giving us feedback on your stay.
We try very hard to look after all of our guests and really appreciate it when they keep coming back. We are extremely proud of the service that Nathan and all of the team provide and the choc dipped strawberries for your anniversary is just one of the ways we can say thank you for being such loyal customers. Have a very happy and safe new year and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Xmas day during a 2 week family road trip across AUS. Family room was spacious, with a queen plus 2 single beds. Room was slightly dated, but clean. Kids had gotten some toys for Xmas that needed batteries and front desk had some, offered to pay, but given to us as complimentary, that's top notch service. Only con, road is a little noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNFamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Frankston International. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when next have an opportunity to visit Frankston. Have a great 2014. Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night. Lovely staff who were very helpful on arrival. Once past reception the motel is a little tired and the family room was ok for a single night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. Very noisy from the many locals loitering in the car park late at night and the highway next door.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BrianE1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Brian, Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western Frankston International. We really appreciate it when our customers point out the things they like about us and where we can improve. Your feedback will help us focus on how we can focus on becoming the best we can be. I look forward to welcoming you back so you can see how your feedback has improved our product. Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yandina, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Had a perfect room, size good, very light and airy, birds outside our window, spa bath. Really everything you need. The staff were very obliging and helpful. Especially appreciated the Motel room cleaners. They folded my graduating Navy recruit daughter clothes so neatly and placed them neatly beside her Navy photo on the bed. Lovely touch.

Room Tip: I like trees outside my window. We stayed in room 115, and each day our trees were full of little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIM389, Owner at Best Western Frankston International Motel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Frankston International, we really appreciate it when our customers tell us what they liked about us and where we can improve. I am extremly proud of our team who do go out of their way to look after all the needs of our guests. We get lots of people from all around Australia coming to visit their family and friends at Cerberus. It is such a special occassion and we are very pleased to be a part of that experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
23.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
3.4 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Frankston International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Frankston International Motel

Property: Best Western Frankston International Motel
Address: 389 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Frankston International Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Frankston International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing