We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bury Hill Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bury Hill Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Stoke B&B and Inns
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I rented the main house out for a weekend for my Sisters Hen Weekend and it was just brilliant! 8 of us stayed for 2 nights so finding a house that would sleep us all for a reasonable cost without everyone being cramped on top of each other was hard work but we found it! The house is amazing, the pictures honestly don't do it justice! The main bedroom and ensuite are huge, the two doubles are good sizes and the twin room is also big. The living areas and kitchen are also massive and there is everything you could want for any occasion! Sandra was lovely, very friendly, helpful and welcoming and her dog Toffee was a real cutie. It really did give us the perfect location to have a brilliant weekend, I can't recommend Bury Hill enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sarahl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My mum and I, along with our dog, went to Bury Hill Farmhouse hoping to originally stay in the Barn (little cottage next to the farmhouse) but had to go into the Farmhouse. The house was very well decorated, very clean and in just the right location for us (we wanted to go to Newbury Showground, Southampton, Salisbury and Romsey). Sandra is very thoughtful, welcoming and made us feel very "at home". We did self-catering as we had to leave early every morning, and Sandra let us use her kitchen to make food and keep things cold/frozen in the fridge/freezer. She very kindly let us use her paddocks to let our dog have a good run around and play with her dogs. She also recommended a place to eat in the evening (The George Inn) which too was brilliant. I would recommend asking for an en-suite, especially if you have a dog, because it gives you a little more freedom moving between rooms.
The rooms themselves were very clean, spacious and decorated very well.
Would highly recommend it, but if you would like a little extra space, then go for the Barn.

Room Tip: Either ask for en-suite or the Barn for a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan118123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Bury Hill in the converted barn for 3 nights over Easter. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Sandra and shown around our accommodation. The barn is open plan downstairs with one bedroom upstairs (with a vary comfortable bed), lovely decorated and with wonderful views of the countryside. The log burner was on and the fridge stocked with milk, butter, jam, bread and also tea/coffee and cereals provided. Just what you need when you first arrive and saved us a journey to the local grocery store! The peace and quiet of the surroundings was wonderful! Being able to bring our small Yorkie made it feel like home... Would highly recommend!
P.S Sandra I hope you work out a shower in the barn as that would make it perfect!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissShirleyGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We rented the whole house with another family for 4 nights over New Year. A great property to share with friends. It worked extremely well for the children who had several options regarding sleeping arrangements because of the flexibility of the beds/rooms. The kitchen was very well equipped with almost every gadget and utensil you could need. The property is in a great location, close to plenty of things to do and see. We visited Stonehenge, Winchester (INTECH Science Museum which the kids loved, the Cathedral and museum) and there are several National Trust properties nearby. Very peaceful, private and secure location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Telgip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldlife1, Owner at Bury Hill Farmhouse, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for your response to your New Year stay. You where a delightful group of friends and children staying, the house was well looked after glad that you found lots of things to do in the area and enjoyed your trip. Hope you come again.

Kind regards
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great location, great facilities, great food and great company!

Am free to use the lounge and tv room as I want or just stay in my room if I need privacy.

It is a home from home when I am in Andover on business.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agr46942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

A really special experience. Sandra made us extremely welcome though It took a bit of getting used to, practically having the run of this superb house. Attention to detail was amazing. Breakfast was wonderful, the bed was so comfortable, bathroom was enormous with the most powerful shower I've ever experienced. Lots to see and do close by. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldlife1, Owner at Bury Hill Farmhouse, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I had a great weekend really enjoyed meeting you and we where so blessed with the weather and just to let you know I made the Sloe gin today. Hope you make it back before leaving the U.K.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketchupkel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends. The Farmhouse is stunning! It is beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable and very clean. Sandra was very welcoming and breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ketchupkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke
1.5 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#5 of 8 in Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bourne Valley Inn
Bourne Valley Inn
#1 of 2 in St Mary Bourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bury Hill Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bury Hill Farmhouse

Property: Bury Hill Farmhouse
Address: Bury Hill Farm Green Lane | Andover, Stoke, Andover SP11 0PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover > Stoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stoke
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new build house is timber framed with all the luxury of a contemporary home. Situated in Hampshire and surrounded by 9 acres of garden and paddocks, secluded and secure with electric gates, the house offers two large bedrooms with private bathrooms bathrooms. Other features of the house include a galleried landing, fully fitted kitchen with large Wolf Range and living areas furnished to a high standard. A dining area for 12 with open fires ideal for relaxing. The surrounds offer excellent walking, local pubs and our location is close to trunk roads with links to London and the West Country, north to Oxford and Birmingham and South to the coast and the port of Southampton. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing